We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

“Really space shuttle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Space World

Space World
Ranked #10 of 149 things to do in Kitakyushu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This space-themed amusement park has rides and attractions suitable for both young and old family members.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Really space shuttle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Is best tile when they ilumination light in new year, you see the mock up of space shuttle, and many light decortion

Visited December 2012
2 Thank ong_giri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Super fast rides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We visited one day when it was a little cold and some patchy rain. Hence there were not many people there that day. Some of the rides were not open at first due to the weather, but as time went on and the weather cleared these rides were opened up. Some of the rides are super fast and a little scary, but sooo much fun!!! We went with three daughters aging from 27 to 14. They enjoyed the rides immensely. As there were not many people that day we did not have to wait in line for any rides and you could do them as many times as you wanted. Such a great day out for us and the "big kids".

Visited February 2013
3 Thank Just-Julie-Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spave world”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is worth visiting if you enjoy amusement parks, roller coasters etc. We also went to Tokyo Disney and liked Space world better. It is less crowded, cheaper and with its own train station access is excellent. Make sure you check times as it is not always open in winter. Also if you have time the Kyushu railway Museum is not to far, you can catch a train from space world station and the museum is at the end of the line.

Visited January 2012
8 Thank Danchichris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extreme Enjoyment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We i was in Japan on a Business trip i got an opportunity to Visit Space World, Its very amazing for me to see a wonderful amusement park, Initially i thought it would be a boring trip, but once i entered there all things totally changed. Who ever want to enjoy the thrills need to visit here At least once. The 4D cinema theater was the highlight among all the amusements. the roller coasters take you to the space itself by its Height and when riding in Frisk wheel you will get an Amazing view of the whole city, which cant be seen anywhere. Really a Beautiful treat to the eyes.
Fortunately I Got a chance to have fun there. Every one at least once make a trip to enjoy the real Amusement Park.

Visited August 2011
4 Thank Aravind1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“not for the faint hearted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

a bit pricey but a huge hit with kids - warning you must be fit to ride

Visited April 2012
4 Thank clearbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Space World also viewed

Kitakyushu, Fukuoka Prefecture
Kitakyushu, Fukuoka Prefecture

Been to Space World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing