We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
20
20
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
20
6
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2015

The hotel location is very near to the Kurosaki Rly Station of JR and in the center of the city. Everything is within walking distance. We used to walk every evening to some or the other place. Staff is very courteous, polite and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay, even though we were first time in Japan!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ambarish_Ambuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Not knowing what to expect since I'd never travelled to Japan before, let alone to Kitakyushu (roughly 2 1/2 hour flight from Tokyo), we were very pleasantly surprised at our accommodations for the next 2 weeks. We visited family and the hotel was extremely close to Kurosaki train station (about a 4-5 minute walk) for visiting and sight-seeing as well as close to the outdoor markets (right around the corner) and restaurants. Although this hotel is classified as a "Business Hotel", the room and hotel services were exactly what we required. A Business Hotel is geared toward those travelling for business and staying overnight, so although there was little closet space and no dresser drawers, we understood the clientele it catered to. Although the staff spoke little to no English, they were so friendly and helpful that we got by with the little Japanese we had learned. Breakfast was included every morning and there was a selection of pastries, buns, fresh fruit, rice, noodles, water, juice and delicious coffee. We plan on staying here again on our next visit.

Room tip: If you are travelling with 2 or more people there are only 2 rooms in the hotel that have 2 double beds (the largest beds available). All the rest have single beds.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drcrispo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for 14 nights. The location was excellent very close to the JR rail station. A great selection of shops and restaurants all close by.
The staff where very friendly, the breakfast in the morning was good similar to a continental breakfast, some pastries, rice and sauce, great coffee.
Few small things that would not affect my decisions to stay here again, because for sure we will.
The staff speak little to no English, so you definitely need some one to translate, but they are so friendly and helpfully this is really a non issue just be aware.
The rooms are slightly small to a long stay no dressers etc. But again this would for sure be my hotel of choice on my next stay next year

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews