We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth to visit”

Okage Yokochobutasute
Ranked #4 of 1,076 Restaurants in Ise
Price range: $7 - $9
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

Okage Yokocho just beside the entrance of Ise Grand Shrine, the walking street is full with food stall! Very nice to walk and many difference food you can try! And also have many wine shops which you can enjoy the taste of Japan local soju! Love it!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jesphannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 281 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

We dined in the Butasute Beef restaurant in Ise for lunch after our arrival. The grilled beef was juicy, tenderous and very deliciously made as of the finest beef used in the region. The service was excellent, staff were very friendly, proactively refilled our tea, and even offered a new bowl of rice without a charge as we have finished our meal. The ambience was good, filled with the Japanese elements along in the restaurant. The price of the meal was rather cheap and very reasonable due to the lovely meal offered. Overall it was an excellent meal, and a 5 star review could be catered. Well Done!!!

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Justin9127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Butaste, located in Okage Yokocho, enjoys a good reputation among TA travelers, and this is why my wife and I went there. As it was during the new year's holiday, we had to write down the name and to wait about one hour to eat Gyudon. (If you take Sukiyaki, you can skip the line, because it is served in a different dining room.) Gyudon, made of Ise beef, was delicious, although it was a little bit salty. It is worth waiting a line.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank kimitakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okage Yokochobutasute also viewed

Ise, Mie Prefecture
Ise, Mie Prefecture
 
Ise, Mie Prefecture
Ise, Mie Prefecture
 
Ise, Mie Prefecture
Ise, Mie Prefecture
 

Been to Okage Yokochobutasute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing