We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
10
25
18
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
25
18
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Good

Ten-minute walk from station and Meoto Iwa in a quiet area.
Small male and female shared baths and five private baths that don't cost extra and are available on a first come, first served basis - great for couples, small families and the shy!
We paid 8,000 per night: we were more than satisfied for the price.

Not so good

I approached and spoke to the check-in staff in Japanese and was then ignored as they addressed all questions to my Japanese partner!
The bed was very lumpy; I think it was the springs poking through. The sofa is in fact a sofa bed so I slept on that the second night - very comfy!
The large mat outside the elevator on our floor was absolutely filthy: very unusual for Japan and strange as everything else was clean.
The hotel does stick out like a sore thumb amongst all the wooden guesthoues all around it.

Futami

Some large-scale construction work is taking place on the beach so you have cranes dominating the view for the present.

There are very few places to eat. Futami at 8pm feels like 2:30am elsewhere! The restaurant on the "main road" opposite the station took our order at 8pm but turned away another couple at 8:10 as they close at 8:30. Either get to a restuarant by 7:30 or eat in Ise city if you take a day trip. There is a Chinese restaurant in the hotel but this was closed on one of our two nights.

The "Can Bus" stops outside the tourist office and goes to various sightseeing places and you can buy a 1000 yen all day ticket. However, the last bus was very early (before 5pm?) so we had to get the train back.

Room Tip: The booking sites said that only smoking rooms were available but if you speak Japanese and ring the hotel they have non-smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank omae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

There is a beautiful sandy beach in front of the hotel.
There is free parking.
There is a distance to the scenic spot "Meotoiwa" from the hotel.
Yukata and big and small towel.
Hairbrush,Toothbrush,shampoo, conditioner, soap, hair dryer are equipped.
tea pot,cups and glasses are equipped.
But there is no outlet near the table.
If you want to use the refrigerator, you will need to put the switch.
There are private baths some.
It can be used at any time as long as vacant.
This is general hotel.
Accommodation is cheap.

Room Tip: I want to see "Meotoiwa" from the room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shinobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I traveled with a friend who snores, so this hotel was perfect for us as we could booked two single rooms instead of sharing a Japanese-style tatami room offered by other ryokans in the neighborhood. Although the hotel was a bit old and tired, they keep it clean and the staff was friendly. Wi-fi is available at the lobby where free coffee is served in the morning.
The hotel doesn't provide a shuttle but it is only 10 minute walk from Futaminoura station.Nice sunset, and you can easily catch the sunrise behind the Meoto Iwa (Wedded Rocks), which is 7 minute walk away.

The best part is the onsen. In addition to the big common bath, there are many private baths big enough for parties of 4 that guests can freely use 24 hours a day. Would like to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPrabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Fair value for money. Normal room/bathroom is smallish but adequate, well equipped and clean. There was a big step up from the bedroom into the bathroom which took a bit of getting used to. We stayed two nights and ate in their two restaurants, one Japanese the other Chinese; both ok but we thought the Japanese was better. No bar but usual vending machines. Virtually no English spoken by the staff, even at the front desk, but we managed ok. The only complaint was the dirty/stained carpet coming out of the lift on our floor.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luxtraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

I stayed here one night so I could get up early to watch sunrise behind the wedded rocks. It's less than a 10 minute walk away. Room overlooked the ocean and i could actually see the rocks (although at a distance) from my room. The hotel onsen was beautiful and they have smaller private onsens that can be booked.
They have a japanese restaurant downstairs and a chinese restaurant upstairs. Aoki pizza deliver to the hotel though, there was a menu in the room.
Clean modern hotel. I wish i had have stayed there longer, but unless it's summer and you can go to the beach, there really isn't anything to do in Futami town.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelinginasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews