We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super reasonable and great enough to rest and sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ise City Hotel Annex
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels / Ryokan in Ise
kanagawa
2 reviews
“Super reasonable and great enough to rest and sleep!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Even though the room charge was very low, it was spacious enough to rest and sleep and of corse clea so there was no need for worry. Also the hotel has great acccess to the station and also near to the famous Shinto shrine, Ise-jingu, so we are totally satisfied with the stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanagawakeny0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    65
    47
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
18
40
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Spent a night visiting Ise on a slow tour of the area. It was not difficult to find but a little farther than I would have liked from Ise Station. It was a little closer to Ujiyamada Station and the bus information at the front desk was for Ujiyamada Station. This was better as the bus was easy to get to.

The rooms were standard but being in Ise they were a little bigger than rooms in the big cities. Unfortunately it was surrounded by homes and my room's window was just above a family house and facing the Kintetsu Line. It can be noisy if you open the window but it wasn't when the window was closed. My only complaint was that the room felt very dry, but they did have a humidifier available.

The front desk was pretty accommodating and helpful. There wasn't a lot of restaurants in the area that open late and aside from non-Japanese food and a standard chain izakaya, there wasn't much to look for. Not the hotel's fault though. There was a Family Mart convenience store nearby and a supermarket next door too. A large drug store is just past the convenience store too.

I booked via a Japanese online booking service, Jalan. I booked two rooms, a single for me and a double for my parents. The information on the website stated that one room had breakfast and another room didn't. In the written information for the room, it was reversed. I was confused but they said the breakfast was included for both rooms. I chose the American style breakfast and it wasn't bad.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dru46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I had originally planned to book into the Toyoko Inn in Matsusaka (about 5,000/night) but since my business was in Ise I decided to get a bit closer. The hotel was fine. It is a tiny bit worn but not badly so, everything was clean and in good condition. Really though, it's just average and at about 8,000/night is only marginally better than the Toyoko. The breakfast (which costs extra) is better and there is table service rather than a buffet, but the amenities and room quality are just about the same as any standard business hotel. There is not much in the way of restaurants. The place across the street was closed, the little Italian joint a block or two down very unaccommodating, and that left a few convenience stores and a supermarket next door. There is a shabu shabu restaurant in the hotel so if that floats your boat, you're in luck. The hotel is very convenient, being smack in the middle of two stations with about five minutes walk to either Ise-shi or Ujiyamada. Good for me since I came in on one line and had to meet my colleagues at the other.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aneles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located very near from ise station, so you can easily go to futami by train and to ise jingu naigu by bus.
Staff is helpfull, though they almost don't speak English.
You can have full European or Japanese breakfast for 700yen. They're ok. Yet it is taken in a beef restaurant who keeps an unpleasant smell in the morning.
Rooms are clean but not spotless: wallpaper is old, shower curtain yellowish and there's some mould in the bathroom. We've found no way to get the air conditioning less hot so we turned it off which made the room really wet during the night.
Wifi available. Free computer in the lobby. Washing machine and dryers.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank muparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We paid for the room around noon and came back for check in around three, and the staff seemed confused about the reservation. It turned out that the room wasn't finished being cleaned.
The room is average sized but the tub is small compared with the other hotels we've stayed at in Japan.
The hotel is in a location that is awkward to get to from the JR station, but is about two blocks away from a delicious and inexpensive teppanyaki place called Ashibe. (the hotel's breakfasts have risen in price recently and are now 700¥ plus)
The hotel room's air conditioner is clearly labled in English and easy to use. There are lots of plug outlets which is nice as I travel with a lot of electronic devices.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandStander82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel is the best in terms of location and cost wise. It is about 10 min walk from the JR Iseshi station and about 20 mins walk to the Geku.
From the Geku, it is another 1 hour walk to the Naiku.
You can leave your bags here if you are too early for the check in. In fact all the hotels in Japan I have been allow me to leave my bags with them. This way I can explore the town while waiting for the check in time to arrive.
The hotel is located behind the station area. The signage of the hotel name is in katakana. If you do not read katakana, Please have it translated before visiting. Like any typical business Japanese hotel, the room is small but adequate for my Asian built. most important it is clean, and the breakfast is really worth it. I paid an 500¥ for a wonderful Japanese breakfast set.
I will most definitely recommend this hotel for visitors who are looking for a cheap and convenient hotel in Iseshi.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bakatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hotel is only about a 5 minute walk away from the Ise-shi train station on the JR line. The hotel has a strict 3pm check in time, but will hold your luggage if you arrive earlier. As others have mentioned, there is a family mart convenience store very close to the hotel and another small store close by as well.

The hotel is walking distance to the Ise-Jingu shrine, has internet access and the rooms are typical japanese rooms, compact, clean and functional. There is a japanese restaurant off the lobby which is also where breakfast is served, which is of high quality. Ise is a very quiet town, there was little to do in the evening near the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ise hotels
0.0 mi away
Ise Pearl Pier Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ise City Hotel
Ise City Hotel
#15 of 46 in Ise
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
HOTEL ROUTE-INN ISE
HOTEL ROUTE-INN ISE
#17 of 46 in Ise
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sanco Inn, Iseshi Ekimae
5.8 mi away
Ryoso Uminocho
Ryoso Uminocho
#10 of 46 in Ise
69 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sennomori
Sennomori
#37 of 46 in Ise
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ise City Hotel Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ise City Hotel Annex

Property: Ise City Hotel Annex
Address: 2-5-11 Fukiage, Ise 516-0073, Mie Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Mie Prefecture > Ise
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels / Ryokan in Ise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ise City Hotel Annex 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ise City Hotel Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing