We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ishibashi”
Review of Ishibashi

Ishibashi
Ranked #141 of 1,983 Restaurants in Kamakura
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2020

After walking from the Great Buddha we were cold and hungry so we stopped here for delicious soup and tempura. The waitress was very gracious and attentive. We enjoyed many noodles, udon, tempura, rice, beer wonderful place to eat.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank storyofpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

Visited this resto in Dec-18 after visiting Hasadera Temple. A small restaurant with nice ambience offering local cuisine. We ordered Tendon Soba Set and Kamakuraden Set. Tendon Soba set came with cold soba and a bowl of rice with various tempura on top and miso soup. Kamakuraden set came with cold soba and a bowl of rice with egg and shrimp and veggie on top. Taste was nice, but lacking a bit of Japanese originality, perhaps to cater various tourists' taste buds. Serving was fast and friendly. Hot ocha was free refill. Price was not too cheap, but understandable considering the surrounding tourist attractions. For 2 meals, we spent ¥ 3,190.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Handojo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Apart from being very simple inside, the menu offered a reasonable variety of food but not too much that you needed too long to decide.

Staff were very helpful with a vegetarian that we had with us and were able to accommodate him without a problem.

Food was well presented, tasted good and was a good value too. Only take cash though, no credit cards.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank THBoxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

It is on the way to great Buddha temple, very easy to find. Very traditional restaurant with several set menus. Furniture is nice, with also typical short tables. Personnel is friendly and helps in choosing the dishes. We had different kind of noodles and rice with side dishes. All good. Prices are very convenient.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Jupiter81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Small and cozy Japanese restaurant in the heart of Kamakura. We had the best udon noodles with tempura shrimp for a quick lunch break. The service was quick, efficient and very pleasant. People are patiently waiting to get seated, just another sign that the food is excellent.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Elena552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ishibashi also viewed

Kamakura, Kanagawa Prefecture
Kamakura, Kanagawa Prefecture
 
Kamakura, Kanagawa Prefecture
Kamakura, Kanagawa Prefecture
 
Kamakura, Kanagawa Prefecture
Kamakura, Kanagawa Prefecture
 

Been to Ishibashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing