We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful place to visit

For our family trip to Hamamatsu, we have decided to pay a visit to this park. It was really... read more

Reviewed April 3, 2018
ryont
,
Vancouver, BC
via mobile
Great Place to see Tulips blossom

From Shizuoka Station you can ride Shinkansen or local train to Hamamatsu and ride bus # 30 to... read more

Reviewed May 2, 2017
Wari S
,
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Read all 245 reviews
  
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
86
110
39
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
110
39
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip beautiful garden cherry blossom season tulips greenhouse spring tree viewing shinkansen japan station
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 245 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017

From Shizuoka Station you can ride Shinkansen or local train to Hamamatsu and ride bus # 30 to Hamamatsu Flower Park. When you reach there you will find lovely pink tulips in flower pot which you never seen this type before. You have to buy ticket to enter this park. If you take a ride of mini train running around the park you can see both tulips and Yochino cherries blossom. In this park tulip is dominant. It is the spot for viewing cherry blossom. Even I went there in April I found very few cherry blossom due to chilly weather. However you won't disappoint with other flowers. They are more beautiful than pictures taken.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Wari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

It's unexpectedly satisfactory even under rains. There are lot of different flowers including cherries to see and when combining together, they give me a feeling of fairy tale. Thank to the tour train inside the park that we can comfortably look around without getting wet. Highly recommended as this is just a hidden gem.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank kinsunl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

This park is very tranquil, it is a great place to visit and spend a few hours walking and enjoying the amazing art/work

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Luna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Hamamatsu Flower Park was very spacious, with trails to walk on and also a train to ride on around the park. It is nicely landscaped with a large fountain and a large greenhouse. A nice day trip for families, during the summer that has free admission only during the summer months. It is very hot in this area in the summer so be prepared.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank nanjm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

We went first on the zoo, which was correct. Then, we went to the park, which was a spectacular experience! We were lucky because there were so many opening sakura.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank vanesstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews