We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Hotels.com
$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Agoda.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Booking.com$124
Priceline$122
ZenHotels.com$137
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveler rating
393
352
64
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
393
352
64
25
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 845 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was probably my 5th time at this hotel in Hamamatsu. They are consistent each time. I would not rate this as the best hotel I have stayed in, but surely the best hotel in Hamamatsu. Overall, the rooms are very clean. The breakfast, food etch is really good.

Best part about the hotel is that you are right next to the train station.

Room tip: Choose a room in higher floor if you can. The view from there is amazing. I was on the 38th floor and that was just gorgeous. You have a choice of looking at the ocean or at the mountains. If you are on the ocean side then you overlook the Shinkansen station.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColumbusDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very good experience. Average service, but the room is good and has an incredible view. The restaurant at the top is also very good.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here for six nights during a conference in June 2012. The size of our double room was good, however the single rooms in which some colleagues stayed vary in size and some are tiny! Make sure you ask if you can have a bigger single room if you feel claustrophobic! We were also lucky to stay on a non-smoking floor (living in Australia I hadn't even considered the possibility of ending up on a smoking floor!). If you want to have a non-smoking room make sure you specify this as the smoking floors and rooms do not smell very pleasant! The views from the rooms are spectacular, no matter on which side you stay - you either have a view of the bay or the city.
The breakfast buffet was nice (not the hotel's fault that we were a bit over it after six days). The bar in the hotel also features spectacular views over the city, especially at night. Unfortunately it is quite pricey (even for Japan standards) and last call for drinks is at 9.30pm.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarefulSlippery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed for 1 night in this musical hotel. The lift doors had musical notes, there was a grand piano in the lobby and names of composers for their restaurants. The rooms were huge and as we were on the 39th floor, the view was magnificent! Breakfast was Japanese & continental and was most delicious!

Nearby the hotel was the train station where we arrived by Shinkansen. In the train station, there was a nice supermarket with an English speaking pharmacy where I managed to get some medication. There was also a large shopping complex nearby selling electrical goods and designer goods. Street musicians played beautiful live Japanese music outside. It's truly amazing. In the shopping complex, we had most delicious Unagi bento in one of the restaurants upstairs. The unagi was fat and tasty. Only gripe was that the small restaurant was short staffed and no one refilled our green tea.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LL721
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on business, a good clean hotel, although the room (single) was a little small.

Food was a good quality, ideally situated for various businesses in that area of Japan and close to rail and bus links from Nagoya and Tokyo

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRT-JPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews