We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
16
52
16
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
52
16
6
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

I bought the hotel voucher via a coupon site for 6900 yen per a person.
It was with half board.
The hotel faces sea, so has good scenery.
I couldn't help thinking that the building was old.
But the room was clean and there weren't any inconvenience.
Parking fee is 800yen but another parking lot next to the hotel is 410yen.
Dinner and breakfast are all you can eat!
Particularly dinner was so splendid!
Another good point is that the hotel has big baths.
Moreover there are some bath tubs on the balcony.
But if you use the tub, you'll have to fill it with hot water by yourself.
Incidentally, there's a convenience store near the hotel.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank takeshih2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel was facing directly the lake and ocean. Great view from our hotel rooms and was very windy. The rooms were very spacious compared to all the hotels we have stayed during our 'Nagoya and surrounding' trip. It is also near to seafood restaurants.

Room Tip: Great lake and ocean view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorothyCheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here for a week with a very large group (150) and we were very well taken care of. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I also took advantage of the spa services and had an excellent therapeutic massage following an injury. I also highly recommend the onsen (hot spring) bath. Although the location was quiet and not in a busy city-centre, this beautiful beach-front property was just right for our needs.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the ocean view side - much nicer than the back side!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotteuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was absolutely my favourite among all hotels I have ever stayed. One night there WAS NOT enough!! lol
Room was booked by travel agent so I had no idea how it would look like before I got there, and then it comes the big "WOW". The room was in a traditional Japanese layout, we slept on the tatami (straw matress), and sat beside the short table just like a local.
The hotel was located next to a lake, so you can imagine the view. Had dinner in their restaurant, tried the famous "unagi"(eel) which was delicious, and everything else tasted nice and Japanese lol. The hotel also has hot spring in it but I didn't try.
Had a walk around after dinner, not many shops in the area or maybe they have closed. Found a shrine, a railway station, and a convenience store within walking distance. Enjoyed the peaceful moment when sitting on the lakeside with my green tea dessert.
Highly recommended and will stay there again if possible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pocky-mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 部屋にシャワーキャップが置いてなかった。(温泉にはありました。)
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RELOCLUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews