We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, comfortable, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Hamamatsu
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels / Ryokan in Hamamatsu
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times, and I will continue to every chance I get. It's near Hamamatsu station, the price is always very good, the front desk is always polite, the room is clean, there's something to drink near the front desk when I check in (tea and orange juice), and something to eat before I check out (even though the breakfast is, honestly, not the most amazing). It might be a bit difficult to find the first time you go, but now that I know where it is, it's very easy to get to. I look forward to my Hamamatsu visits, because I can count on staying in an inexpensive, high quality hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rentahero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 119 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed at Comfort Hotel Hamamatsu for one night in a twin bedroom on the 8th floor. Location was convenient being just a 3 minutes walk from Hamamatsu Station. A room had a good enough size to stay and so-so breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xrojr7yoKv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is very much a hotel targeted at business travellers, but my husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Hamamatsu. The hotel was very easy to find from the JR station, only 5 minutes walk!

Good service, clean rooms, nice breakfast included in the price. Small fridge in the room, kettle and a tv. And they stored our luggage on the last day before we left free of charge.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank straykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nakonakokanako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Koji H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
3  Thank mokkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank サッキー330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamamatsu hotels
0.7 mi away
Richmond Hotel Hamamatsu
Richmond Hotel Hamamatsu
#2 of 76 in Hamamatsu
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hamamatsu
0.3 mi away
Okura Act City Hotel Hamamatsu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Court Hotel Hamamatsu
Court Hotel Hamamatsu
#32 of 76 in Hamamatsu
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Crown Palais Hamamatsu
Hotel Crown Palais Hamamatsu
#10 of 76 in Hamamatsu
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Kuretake
Hotel Villa Kuretake
#21 of 76 in Hamamatsu
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Hamamatsu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Hamamatsu

Address: 353-5 Sunayama-cho, Naka-ku, Hamamatsu 430-0926, Shizuoka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Shizuoka Prefecture > Hamamatsu > Hamamatsu Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels / Ryokan in Hamamatsu
Price Range: $46 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Hamamatsu 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Hotel Hamamatsu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing