We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
18
30
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
30
10
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

it is our 2nd time in this hotel and we have only good memories when staying here

the rooms are spacious

service was always good

the food (buffet dinner and breakfast) are delicious both the times we went which is during New year and The Coming of Age holiday

they have a pool but we havent tried them since we spend all our time skiing

they have wifi but a bit weak when inside the rooms but my children are able to access and watch youtube through it

they have a bus to go to/from the ski park which is nice coz you dont need to drive out your car whenever you wanna ski, they will give you the bus schedule during check in

we really love staying here and the nearby kurumayama ski park is quite a fun ski park which has lots of things to do, we will be back soon and we are really excited!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank alottaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

It will be a top candidate again for the next visit in Kurumayama, for our family with a 6 yo kid.

Frequent shuttles take you right in front of the ski area, in about 5 min.
Everyday our kid enjoyed swimming after skiing before dinner, while a parent could take a break.
The onsen spa healed me very well, with beautiful landscape especially in sunrise/sunset.
The buffet for dinner and breakfast was good enough for family, while it might not be romantic very much.
The hotel was nicely tidy and clean.
It was warm enough to stay in short pants and T-shirt.
A gift store had good variation of the local products.
The hotel service was good enough.
The hotel looked wheel chair friendly.
While no wifi signal was found, SoftBankMobile 4G was available. Tethering my laptop, the web browsing was fast as expected.

Room tip: The Wayo room (和洋室) was large enough to relax.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chipotler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is located in ski resort and busy in the winter, however it is nice to stay there in off-season. One can enjoy open air bath with beatiful view and very fine French dinner.
Japanese dinner is also available.

Room tip: Mountain view room is highly recommended
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sato_Masahiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We spend 5 nights here and enjoy its convenience very much. I'll definitely stay here again in the future. The staffs all speak English and helpful. The location is prefect where you only need to spend about several minutes to get in the subway. Also, there're tons of shops around the hotel that you will always find a place to go. Recommended!!

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TaraKing55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews