We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adams Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adams Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adams
Solon Springs, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

We made reservations to stay here some time ago, because the location was what we needed, and were delighted at what we found upon arrival. Clean, spacious rooms, friendly desk help, easy access, lovely setting. Better yet, there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margardenlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
4
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WIsconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

Tired from driving and walked in to be greeted by a smiling face that was polite as well. I have stayed here beofore and WOW have they been busy updating and offering more amenities. Free WI/FI, popcorn and bottled water in your room as a treat from the staff. Nice job winning me over. I will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnsReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

The first thing that hit me when I opened the front door to this hotel was the unbelievably strong stench of cigarette smoke. It was everywhere! The room itself seemed fairly clean but the smell throughout the hotel certainly didn't make anything smell fresh. Thus, my rating of 1 for the cleanliness.

I can't speak for all rooms but in mine, the deadbolt did not lock (there was a deadbolt there but it didn't line up with the hole; there was a chain on the door, though) and the window did not lock (latch/lock was there but wouldn't hook onto anything).

I'm assuming this is an older building because the floors creaked like an old house. You could hear people walking in the hallways and their rooms. Walls were very thin as well. Beds - not very comfortable. Pillows - you may want to bring your own. One of the worst nights of sleep I've ever had at a hotel; slept on and off for 8 hours and feel like I only took a nap.

Room had a small fridge and a microwave which nowadays is a big plus at a hotel. Rate was very good....but in this case, you get what you pay for. Front desk staff was alright; not overly friendly but not rude. They also have free wireless internet.

I personally would never stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone but if all you're looking for is a cheap place to stay and you don't mind strong smells of cigarette smoke, uncomfortable beds, being able to hear people talking and walking and don't care that you can't lock yourself up securely - then this might be worth it to you.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, IL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2007

This small motel somewhat off the beaten path was really a nice place to relax after working all day. Located on a not heavily travelled state road so it is fairly quiet. Room was clean and smelled fresh. All the ammenities you would need were there, hair dryer, shampoo, clock, tv with good channel selection. Breakfast was pretty basic stuff - coffee, juice and pre-packaged danish. Staff was nice and price was excellent. My only suggestion to them is to keep the morning staff smoking outside. It drifted down the hall and filled the lobby. Great place to stop on the way up North!

  • Liked — Clean, fresh smelling room. Quiet mid-Wisconsin atmosphere.
  • Disliked — Walking out through the lobby filled with cigarette smoke in the morning.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MommeontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2005

Stayed here for a couple of nights based on a nearby relative's recommendation.

We all know that Super 8 isn't going to be the Four Seasons, but we also know that some are complete dumps.

Thankfully, this isn't one of them.

It's a solid 2.5 * motel. Clean, good beds, quiet, free continental breakfast (very basic, coffee, juice, doughnuts) and there is plenty of hot water. Staff was nice as well.

This area is about 30 minutes north of the Dells, in the heart of hunting and fishing country. Very close to a couple of big lakes.

If you're looking for a decent and cheap place to stay, it's a no brainer.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rippowam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adams
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
5.8 mi away
Inn of the Pines
Inn of the Pines
#1 of 2 in Friendship
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Super 8 Mauston
Super 8 Mauston
#2 of 4 in Mauston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
21.7 mi away
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
Super 8 Wisconsin Dells
#55 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Inn

Property: Adams Inn
Address: 2188 State Highway 13, Adams, WI 53910-9711
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Adams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adams Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Adams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Adams
Super Eight Adams
Adams Super 8
Adams Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing