We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for dogs”
Review of Adams Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adams Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adams
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We always travel with our dogs and this place is a standout with a backyard full of woods that have marked trails. The motel was very clean and our room, facing the woods, was very quiet and close to the rear exit. One very nice feature is that the breakfast room is always open with coffee, juice, etc. available at all times. The people that work there were very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here many times and will most certainly return again. We were also pleased to find that a small restaurant, the Jack Pine had recently opened just a way down the highway leading into Adams, we ate there twice and were quite satisfied with the food.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room on the first floor near a rear exit, makes it easier with the dogs. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOOMER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank RICHARD J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank 409HELEN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KELLY L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We enjoy staying at this particular Hotel 8. We were a little disappointed in the new drapes. To much light shows through from the street light from the middle panel, plus you can see in from outside.

Also the sink in the room has no water pressure what so ever.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I arrived late her and had to be off early the next day for work so used very little of the amenities outside the room. Desk was helpful and courteous. First impression of the room. Holy blue carpet!!! Haha I actually liked it was a little older but in good shape. Room was clean, bathroom had a bit of a BO smell to it turned on the fan helped knock it out. Wifi was listed for the hotel I do believe, if it has it I couldn't find a signal with my smartphone. Could have been down that night, I really didn't investigate it at all but i couldn't find a signal at all. Room was affordable. Best for last though had two bottles of water and a bag of microwave popcorn in the room, i guess i should point out the room had a fridge and microwave in it as well. I had skipped dinner to save time on the road so the popcorn was about the coolest freebie with a room i had ever seen at that point. They also have a large selection of movies you can watch in your room fo free. Had I been there longer I would have used that service for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddiemn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have stayed here several times while visiting relatives. There are few choices in town. You can stay in Wisconsin Dells area or another near by town. The motel does not have an elevator and is 2 story so ask for a first floor room if stairs are a problem. If you book two rooms you must specifically ask if you want them next to each other. We could not get adjoining rooms as did not know needed to ask when booking. We tried to book on line and kept getting a message no rooms available, needed to call the motel directly.
The room was basic and did not seem very clean. There was old food in the refrigerator, hairs in the bathroom and dust on top of the refrigerator. The blankets seemed very worn as did the bedspreads and carpet. I put towels on the floor as did not want to step on the carpet getting out of bed. Would have liked sheet both under the blanket and on top so did not need to touch the icky blanket.
Continental breakfast was very basic, toast, bagels,juice , milk and dry cereal, oatmeal. No fruits, wafflemaker etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adams
15.5 mi away
Best Western Park Oasis Inn
5.7 mi away
Inn of the Pines
Inn of the Pines
#1 of 2 in Friendship
7 reviews
21.4 mi away
River Inn
River Inn
#32 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Super 8 Mauston
Super 8 Mauston
#2 of 4 in Mauston
300 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Adams Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Inn

Address: 2188 State Highway 13, Adams, WI 53910-9711
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Adams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adams
Price Range: $74 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adams Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Adams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Adams
Super Eight Adams
Adams Super 8
Adams Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing