We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcoming Atmosphere”
Review of Abby Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abby Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Abbotsford B&B and Inns
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and Welcoming Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I travel on business a lot. I frequently stay at the Abby Inn since 2009 as my job duties have brought me into the Abbotsford, WI area and their location is convenient for my work.
The staff is always polite, considerate; helpful and accommodating when I stay. I have always been treated with respect and feel appreciated, which means a lot considering other hotels I have had experience with.
While the rooms are a bit out of date, they are always clean and comfortable. They are nicely laid out in a manner that you don't feel cramped and have a "homey" atmosphere.
The WIFI allows me to connect to the internet and works well to connect with work; video message with my son on Skype or just kick back and watch a movie on Netflix.
They offer rooms with microwaves and refrigerators for a little extra, but they are worth the price for extended trips as eating in restaurants can get old and sometimes it is nice to have home cooked meal. I take advantage of this when I stay.
Another reason I choose the Abby Inn when I am in the area is the value. The rates on the rooms is great for what you get, especially in a rural area.
I recommend the facility to others in my company who will be traveling to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy S, Manager at Abby Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for the kind words, we will strive to maintain and improve our Inn so that future visits are equally as pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My BF of 3.5 years and I have a long distance relationship because of our jobs and children. We offten meet half way to spend some time together. This hotel acted like we were some sort of low life cheating adults. They even spent an extensive amount of time examining our room before we were allowed to depart. I told them they were rediculous and that we wouldnt be back and they said "we don't want your kind here" not sure what kind they think we r but stear clear of this place!!!

Room Tip: None dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy S, Front Office Manager at Abby Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Our goal is to make guests feel comfortable and welcome at our Inn. Please contact our manager regarding your experience so that we may investigate further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Yes, the rooms are a little out-dated, but they are clean! Front desk and housekeeping were good people, very nice and welcoming. Wish it were right off the free way but it's nice to drive through the small town and see what Abbotsford and see what it has to offer. we will be staying again.

Room Tip: for the 4 of us we needed a room with two beds, 2nd floor (I was curious so I took a walk up there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TraveltheWorld123454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy S, Manager at Abby Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We are proud of our little town, and of our Inn. Our efforts to improve the Abby Inn are ongoing, project by project.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbotsford
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Abbotsford
29 reviews
23.9 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp
14.2 mi away
Woodlands Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home Motel
Home Motel
#2 of 2 in Abbotsford
12 reviews
19.7 mi away
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Woodfield Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Marshfield
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abby Inn

Property: Abby Inn
Address: 1201 East Spruce Street, P.O. Box 590, Abbotsford, WI 54405
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and budget friendly. Access to pool & fitness center at sister property, the Rodeway Inn, 1.5 miles away. Newly renovated. Pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Abby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing