We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Affordable”

Midland Trail Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ansted
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Midland Trail Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ansted
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Affordable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is an older "mom and pop" motel, clean and affordable. It has the basics: cable tv, internet, cold a/c, plenty of hot water with great water pressure, clean linens, towels and rooms. The owners are very nice and the motel is centrally located to all the areas activities. We would stay again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhovorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Definitely not luxurious, but clean. Only the basics. Very nice owners that made an effort to make you feel welcome. Decided to stay here instead of camp due to the rain forecast for when we were there to climb. This is a true "mom and pop" motel...don't expect more but if this is what you are looking for, it is perfect!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Old motel from the 50's. Clean on inside of rooms. Lots of hot water. Cold A/C. Cable TV. Clean bedding. No frills, just basic room. Nice ower, conscience of peace and quiet. Within short driving distance to the rafting companies.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 4u2kn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Property is defintely a little rundown and needs a makeover....rooms are a little worn but kept very clean. If you just drove up to this little motel and judged it from the outside you would probably not bother. We have stayed at this property twice....the last time in summer 2010. Except for the Hawks Nest State Park lodge (which is quite a bit more expensive) this may be the closest to most of the rafting companies. If you are used to staying in chain hotels, this will probably not be your cup of tea, but , if youre a little adventerous you'll have a nice clean very basic room. Also..ice cream , pizza and a Breakfast place within walking distance on route 60

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank ohtravelpeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ansted
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
19.0 mi away
Days Inn Mount Hope
Days Inn Mount Hope
#1 of 1 in Mount Hope
3.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.3 mi away
Hawks Nest State Park Lodge
3.0 mi away
Adventures on the Gorge - Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midland Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midland Trail Motel

Property: Midland Trail Motel
Address: R.R. 60, P.O. Box 476, Ansted, WV 25812
Location: United States > West Virginia > Ansted
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ansted
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing