We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ride with fantastic views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New River Jet Boats

New River Jet Boats
hardinsburg, KY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic ride with fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went for a ride on the river with New River Jet Boats located at Hawks Nest State Park in Ansted, WV. It was a little pricey but what isn't these days. The view of the New River Gorge Bridge was amazing and the ride through the gorge to get to the bridge was interesting. We saw an eagle and a deer along the way. Our guide told a few corny jokes but he was very friendly. An overall enjoyable experience!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jwbjrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perspective on New River Gorge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Fast-paced tour of the New River Gorge, including an amazing look at the 2nd highest bridge in the world.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank slvrcrst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
421 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Over priced, tourist trap but okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Like many tourist trap type activities this is over priced. For the money, I recommend a raft trip or take the drive for free under and around the bridge. Its okay for something to do.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank AirForceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC. USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I gave a review for tram and jet boat rides under Hawks Nest State park. The ticket is expensive but it is ok once in a life time to see and take pictures of the bridge from below. The visitors area for the park was good and big.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HASnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We really enjoyed the jet boats! The captain is really funny and short trip up the river to view the bridge is relaxing.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kaykat9676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New River Jet Boats also viewed

 

Been to New River Jet Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing