We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Best Western with friendly staff, and dog friendly, too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed December 18, 2009

My husband, adult daughter, and I stayed here for a family event and chose this hotel primarily for it's proximity to the event. It was nicely decorated for the holidays and the staff was efficient and friendly. Our queen room was clean and spacious with a microwave and refrigerator. The wireless internet worked fine while we were there. The hotel was quiet and we had no trouble sleeping. The breakfast was a standard hotel breakfast and of decent quality. We had our little dog with us and the staff seemed quite comfortable with pets. The location is not the best if you are wanting to be near stores or restaurants, but it is easy access to the freeway. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahlia080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 580 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

I booked 4 nights at the Best Western Peppertree Inn in Auburn, WA. I was going to visit my daughter who lived in the area. The hotel started out alright for the first 2 nights. On the 3rd day of my stay there, the power went out. I was told by the front desk that there was a power outage and that power should be restored in an hour. An hour went by and still no electricity. I called the front desk again and asked to be moved to another room. According to the front desk the entire hotel was without power and was told it would be another 2 hours, or until around 6pm. My daughter and decided to go eat dinner and come back. We came back to the hotel after 830 pm, still no power. I then checked out. It's funny how no staff seemed concerned about lack of elctricity and the fact that I had food in the refrigerator in the room. So we had to find another hotel to stay at at 9pm at night. We even had to pack in the dark and leave down 3 flights of stairs with the stairwell being in the dark on the 2nd floor. We had to use flashlights we had purchased.just to see This hotel as very poor customer service, and the sad part is they don't even seem to care. I had to get the Better Businees Bureau involved just to get my remaining nights refunded. Like I'm going to stay and pay for a room with no electricity.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacey24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

we stayed in the king and it was a great room with an updated room. marble countertops and desk, fridge, microwave and sitting spots. very comfortable bed. Great value

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stampmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

First of all wanted to say that the Hotel is good, Clean , very family oriented

But beware of scam, On the Internet I chose the Wild Waves Package at $128.11 plus taxes. I also confimed with Best Western customer relations that this is what I would be
charged. I received confirmation from Chad at customer relations saying my total cost would be $128.11.

I reconfirmed the price with the staff at the Peppertree, they assured me this was the price I would pay. When I checked out on Sunday I was charged $128.11 per night, when I asked what happened the the PACKAGE deal I was told it was per night, not what was posted on the internet.

I complained to customer relations about this and they said because Best Westerns are independantly owned they could not help me

Watch Out!!! is ts a scam Ron in Vancouver B.C

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rrcconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

We spent the day at Wild Waters in Auburn, and had a great experience at this hotel. The family suite was large with two king sized beds, very clean and new. Very comfortable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsShellyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

I travel constantly and rarely stay in Best Westerns. However, my company recently booked me at the Peppertree. Initially I was concerned, upon arriving I was very pleasantly surprised. Outstanding hotel, very clean, modern, and amenities that I usually expect at the Marriott. The staff was extremely helpful and I found the location very convenient. I don't typically write reviews for hotels but felt compelled just in case there are people out there that tend to shy away from Best Western properties, as I used to.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg6080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

Was on business in Auburn and the Best Western here was a convenient place to stay.

One of the nicer Best Westerns I've stayed in recently. The rooms were clean, the free wi-fi internet was great for the lap top, and the flat screen TV was a nice touch. The work desk was also nice for business travelers.

A couple of strange things. The bottles of water left on work desk - for $1.50 each - was a bit tacky and the proximity of the room to the nearby train tracks kept me awake for a bit. I'd imagine if you asked for a room away from the tracks you would do fine. One other odditiy - no shower curtain. When I asked the front desk about this I found out they had replaced them the day before and forgotten to put a new one in this room.

Continental breakfast was pretty good, the Longhorn BBQ and lounge being adjacent to the hotel was convenient for an evening meal, and the complimentary local paper was also appreciated. Fitness room had what I needed and the pool water was warm. Staff was good as well - with the Asst. Manager in particular being very helpful on a couple of occassions.

All in all - good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ncwmallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
1.3 mi away
Auburn Red Lion Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Auburn
82 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn

Address: 401 8th Street SW, Auburn, WA 98001-5901 (Formerly Best Western Plus Peppertree Auburn Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $104 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the fun, adventure, peacefulness and productivity the area offers when staying at this eco-friendly and conveniently located Auburn hotel. You'll feel right at home in the spacious and comfortable rooms at this pet-friendly Auburn, Washington hotel. Each clean, well-appointed room comes equipped with cable television, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, free Wi-Fi and more. Wake up feeling refreshed and enjoy a delicious complimentary full breakfast each day. Dig into eggs, hash browns, sausage, fresh waffles, made to order omelets and breakfast burritos, coffee and many more fabulous options before heading out to explore. The area offers so much to do. Just minutes from Emerald Downs Horse Race Track, Wild Waves Theme Park, Muckleshoot Casino, Pacific Raceways, Washington National Golf Course, Outlet Collection, King County Aquatic Center, White River Amphitheater, Tacoma Dome and Puyallup Fairgrounds, you can experience fun, adventure and relaxation while staying at the Best Western Plus® Mountain View Auburn Inn. Don't miss out on the excitement of visiting Snoqualmie Falls, Mount Rainer National Park, St. Helen's State Park, Snoqualmie Summit Ski Resort and Northwest Trek Wildlife Park. Looking for a productive business trip? Look no further than this Auburn, WA hotel. Located just minutes from Tacoma and Seattle, we're near many of the area's corporate locations, including the Boeing Plant, FAA, GSA and Muckleshoot Tribe. Experience the fun and convenience of the property's amenities, ranging from a sparkling 24-hour indoor heated pool and spa to a 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry and managers reception, Monday - Thursday for Rewards members. Get ready for a great trip at an Auburn, WA hotel with many amenities, friendly staff, great rates and a convenient location. Reserve a stay at the Best Western Plus® Mountain View Auburn Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Peppertree Auburn Hotel Auburn
Best Western Auburn
Auburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing