We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Peppertree Auburn WA - EXCELLENT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel was excellent. There was no problem with my reservation, the staff was friendly, professional, and competent at check in. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were super comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with a nice variety of hot breakfast items as well as cereals, fruits, yogurts, and drinks. They have a very nice indoor swimming pool and a small gym. They also offer free internet (WiFi) connection. Check out staff was also friendly, fast, professional, and competent. A very nice hotel, reasonably priced. I stay here whenever I am staying in the Seattle area because it is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 561 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on our last night in the US before flying home. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and the lobby is impressive, but the rooms are large but average. The wash basins are in the room instead of in the bathroom, what I find rather odd, and makes the bathroom very plain. We were not bothered by noise and had a good night sleep. The breakfast was absolutely better, with more choices, than in other hotels on our trip.
Not much to do in Auburn and only a few restaurants around, but that is not why we came here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

When you add up the price, service, and room quality, it really is a good value. The staff shows a real concern for your enjoyment of your stay. I've stayed here before and found them very responsive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Clean, quiet hotel with easy access to I-5 for Seattle or Tacoma points of interest. Very reasonable room prices in an area with heavy over-pricing of accommodations. Located very close to the Auburn SuperMall, there is easy access to shopping and dining. Quick connection to Highway 18 east and Maple Valley Highway allows bypass of more congested urban areas in the I-5 corridor and better access to Mt Rainier National Park and other Cascade Mountain recreational areas. Hotel is just far away enough to get out of the Seattle/Tacoma congestion and just close enough if your business or leisure destination is either Seattle or Tacoma. The price paid for comparable accommodations and amenities in hotels all along the I-5 corridor is excellent and is a lot quieter than inner city hotels or I-5 exits.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the happy hour and game room. Restaurant nearby was convenient. We were amazed at how they kept up with the breakfast demand. Breakfast room was roomy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mujerfromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Trains go by at all times of night. A weed eater was running outside my window at 7:00 a.m. until 9:00 a.m. if you stay here - be sure to ask the front desk ahead of time that you would like a room opposite of where the trains go by. Friends with rooms on that side did not complain of the noise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jentiegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nice stay. Nice bed. Comfortable pillows. Quiet room. Double sinks were great! Staff was very nice. Air conditioner was quiet. Lobby was nice. Everything was clean. Convenient to SEATAC airport. Would stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 80melaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
1.3 mi away
Auburn Red Lion Inn & Suites
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Auburn
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn

Address: 401 8th Street SW, Auburn, WA 98001-5901 (Formerly Best Western Plus Peppertree Auburn Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $112 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the fun, adventure, peacefulness and productivity the area offers when staying at this eco-friendly and conveniently located Auburn hotel. You'll feel right at home in the spacious and comfortable rooms at this pet-friendly Auburn, Washington hotel. Each clean, well-appointed room comes equipped with cable television, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, free Wi-Fi and more. Wake up feeling refreshed and enjoy a delicious complimentary full breakfast each day. Dig into eggs, hash browns, sausage, fresh waffles, made to order omelets and breakfast burritos, coffee and many more fabulous options before heading out to explore. The area offers so much to do. Just minutes from Emerald Downs Horse Race Track, Wild Waves Theme Park, Muckleshoot Casino, Pacific Raceways, Washington National Golf Course, Outlet Collection, King County Aquatic Center, White River Amphitheater, Tacoma Dome and Puyallup Fairgrounds, you can experience fun, adventure and relaxation while staying at the Best Western Plus® Mountain View Auburn Inn. Don't miss out on the excitement of visiting Snoqualmie Falls, Mount Rainer National Park, St. Helen's State Park, Snoqualmie Summit Ski Resort and Northwest Trek Wildlife Park. Looking for a productive business trip? Look no further than this Auburn, WA hotel. Located just minutes from Tacoma and Seattle, we're near many of the area's corporate locations, including the Boeing Plant, FAA, GSA and Muckleshoot Tribe. Experience the fun and convenience of the property's amenities, ranging from a sparkling 24-hour indoor heated pool and spa to a 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry and managers reception, Monday - Thursday for Rewards members. Get ready for a great trip at an Auburn, WA hotel with many amenities, friendly staff, great rates and a convenient location. Reserve a stay at the Best Western Plus® Mountain View Auburn Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Peppertree Auburn Hotel Auburn
Best Western Auburn
Auburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing