We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This Best western Plus was located near the Tahoma National Cemetery where our son-in-law was interred. We found the accommodations and staff to be friendly and helpful, giving good directions and appreciated comments. We would recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khara N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Teresa G


Thank you Teresa for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Our guests are so important to us. We really appreciate the wonderful comments.

Thank you again!

Khara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 587 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Cozy place, comfortable room, helpful staff. Large room with two cushy chairs and a well-lit desk, in addition to the two queen beds, dresser and TV. Plentiful supply of coffee choices for in-room pot. Restaurant (BBQ) next door was convenient and food very good. Breakfast the next morning was a good start to the day. I wish I had time to sample the swimming pool, fitness center, and gameroom (pool table and arcade machines). Would have been great if family had accompanied me on this business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khara N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Linda P

I just love the "Cozy Place" comment. Thank you Linda for staying with us and taking the time to write such a lovely review. We really appreciate it.

Khara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The moment you enter the Peppertree, you know you will be well taken care of. Nowhere have I stayed and received such accommodating service. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. This hotel is pet-friendly and they greeted our pup with a goodie bag of treats and doggie-waste bags. Each staff member was not just friendly, but helpful and caring. More than once, I was reminded to just call if I was in need of anything at all. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khara N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Scott W -

It is so wonderful that you get to travel with your pup. I am so glad he or she enjoyed the goodie bag. Pups and their owners are equally important to us. Thank you again for staying and taking the time to review us!

Khara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel was nice. The shower head and wifi. was poor. Customer Service is horrible. Don't leave anything behind! They will try to steal it! I left my phone charger plugged in the wall. I called numerous times. A handful of those times I was hung up on and ignored. It took them 4 hours to come up with my phone charger. Apparently it was "A miscommunication with one of the maids". Oh, and be sure to check your account. They stole $80.25 right out of my account w/o my authorization.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khara N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

holly h

I am so very sorry….. Please feel free to give me a call 24 hours a day. If the amount on your receipt is not the same as what was taken out of your account I need to know. Please call me anytime. 253-887-7600 or my cell 253-653-2078.

Khara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The rooms were good size with sitting area. Bed was very comfortable, My room was very clean! The staff was very professional and eager to make your stay a good one. The breakfast was good and the breakfast gal was very nice and kept everything filled and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Taraluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khara N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Taraluv2travel -

Thank you so much for mentioning breakfast. We are really working on improving our overall breakfast food and experience. Thank you so much for noticing.


Khara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

room was fine. bed very comfortable. pillows good. quiet.TV remote kind of screwy. Breakfast was excellent. need 200 characters for this item so here goes. why 200 who knows what can I say. should not have a minimum.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khara N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

George S

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I agree with you. 200 characters is a lot for me when I am writing a review too! Thank you for the effort! I really appreciate it.

Khara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The location of this hotel is convient to the freeway but oddly set back in an industrial area. It is a "diamond in the rough". Don't let the surrounding fool you! The hotel was very clean with a tasteful modern lobby. The rooms were consistant with this style of decor and comfortably clean. The breakfast had a nice variety including eggs with diced ham and hashbrowns. This is the only hotel to stay at in Auburn!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khara N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Teresa S

Unexpected Surprise and Diamond in the Rough!!!! I love it! Thank you so much for the kind words Teresa. Great review. We really appreciate it.

Khara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
1.3 mi away
Auburn Red Lion Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Auburn
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn

Address: 401 8th St SW, Auburn, WA 98001-5901 (Formerly Best Western Plus Peppertree Auburn Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $94 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the fun, adventure, peacefulness and productivity the area offers when staying at this eco-friendly and conveniently located Auburn hotel. You'll feel right at home in the spacious and comfortable rooms at this pet-friendly Auburn, Washington hotel. Each clean, well-appointed room comes equipped with cable television, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, free Wi-Fi and more. Wake up feeling refreshed and enjoy a delicious complimentary full breakfast each day. Dig into eggs, hash browns, sausage, fresh waffles, made to order omelets and breakfast burritos, coffee and many more fabulous options before heading out to explore. The area offers so much to do. Just minutes from Emerald Downs Horse Race Track, Wild Waves Theme Park, Muckleshoot Casino, Pacific Raceways, Washington National Golf Course, Outlet Collection, King County Aquatic Center, White River Amphitheater, Tacoma Dome and Puyallup Fairgrounds, you can experience fun, adventure and relaxation while staying at the Best Western Plus® Mountain View Auburn Inn. Don't miss out on the excitement of visiting Snoqualmie Falls, Mount Rainer National Park, St. Helen's State Park, Snoqualmie Summit Ski Resort and Northwest Trek Wildlife Park. Looking for a productive business trip? Look no further than this Auburn, WA hotel. Located just minutes from Tacoma and Seattle, we're near many of the area's corporate locations, including the Boeing Plant, FAA, GSA and Muckleshoot Tribe. Experience the fun and convenience of the property's amenities, ranging from a sparkling 24-hour indoor heated pool and spa to a 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry and managers reception, Monday - Thursday for Rewards members. Get ready for a great trip at an Auburn, WA hotel with many amenities, friendly staff, great rates and a convenient location. Reserve a stay at the Best Western Plus® Mountain View Auburn Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Peppertree Auburn Hotel Auburn
Best Western Auburn
Auburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing