We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectation .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This location is at final stage of being renovated.Luis at front desk was very helpful. He made the check in a breeze. The rooms are very clean and that of a four star .I will make this my to go location when in the area. Every uou may need is close by. Food. Shopping. Etc. guaranteed this property will make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kharanixon, Manager at Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you so much for mentioning Luis! I think he is pretty wonderful too! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate you being our guest.

Khara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 590 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband & I stayed here 2 nights while he had minor surgery in Tacoma. Overall it was an OK place to stay.
The negatives: 1) the rooms were noisy, both from the upstairs neighbors who we could clearly hear walking around, and from the hallway you could hear people in the rooms from pretty far down the hall. 2) The soap dispenser in the shower had 3 soaps, but we had to assume which was the shampoo or body wash since they were not labeled. 3) The workout room had several pieces of equipment that weren't working or were hard to use.

The positives: 1) The free happy hour with drinks and snacks was appreciated. 2) The pool was clean and well set up. 3) The breakfast was well stocked and had plenty of choices.

Overall, it was a decent hotel for the price, but I think we would choose another hotel if we had to go in the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaursieBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kharanixon, Manager at Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

First of all thank you so very much for staying with us. I am very sorry your room was noisy. Please feel free to always call the front desk if a room or guest in the hall is being noisy. We are more than happy to come stand outside your room or call another room to make sure you get a good nights rest. I am also very sorry your soap dispenser was not labeled. We will double check that when checking our rooms each day. Thank you for the reminder. Thank you again for staying with us. We really appreciate it.

Khara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roxanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kharanixon, Manager at Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I've stayed at BW Plus hotel units before and they were very special. These units in Auburn are older and need a bit of sprucing up. The bed and pillows were very comfy, but all the HBO stations did not work on my TV and the sink did not drain propoerly. The toilet seemed to run a lot too. Some paint chipped on the walls and windows dirty. Aside from these, they have a great pool and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kharanixon, Manager at Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you so very much for being honest. We really appreciate our guest feedback. We just went through a major renovation. I hope you come back someday so you can see all our changes. We would love to hear what you think. Thank you again for staying with us.

Khara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here because the hotel allows pets (for free!!) and we got a good price with a Groupon coupon. Our two little doggies were greeted with treats and the staff was very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The area was not greatest, but it is close to the mall. If the price was discounted we would stay there again, or if we needed a hotel that accepts pets.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kharanixon, Manager at Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and bringing your pet. We know how important our pets are to us that's why we let them stay for FREE. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate you staying with us.

Khara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable bed and pillows, flat screen tv with lots of channels, clean, good breakfast, happy hour, helpful and friendly staff.....all around a very good hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackblue1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kharanixon, Manager at Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I know how busy we all are these days. It means a lot to us. Thank you again.

Khara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Right around the corner from the Supermall and off of Highway 18! The rooms are remodeled and nice big flat screens in the room! It almost looked like I was stepping into a Marriott. Very clean and newly remodeled! Beds were comfortable.
Great game room for kids. Free business center with printer! Pool & hot tub. Longhorn restaurant right out the back door.
Breakfast was included in the room price and was pretty good. Large selection of food options for everyone!
Staff was friendly and the hotel is very clean!

Would definately consider this Best Western again! Good value for the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAUREENH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kharanixon, Manager at Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Maureen -

Thank you so much for the review! Guess what - the SuperMall is becoming the "Outlet Collection". They are remodeling everything. It's not finished yet but already it is so nice. They are going to have so many more stores. I'm really excited about it being right next door!

Anyway - thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate it.

Khara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Auburn/Seattle
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Auburn
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn

Address: 401 8th St SW, Auburn, WA 98001-5901 (Formerly Best Western Plus Peppertree Auburn Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $94 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the fun, adventure, peacefulness and productivity the area offers when staying at this eco-friendly and conveniently located Auburn hotel. You'll feel right at home in the spacious and comfortable rooms at this pet-friendly Auburn, Washington hotel. Each clean, well-appointed room comes equipped with cable television, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, free Wi-Fi and more. Wake up feeling refreshed and enjoy a delicious complimentary full breakfast each day. Dig into eggs, hash browns, sausage, fresh waffles, made to order omelets and breakfast burritos, coffee and many more fabulous options before heading out to explore. The area offers so much to do. Just minutes from Emerald Downs Horse Race Track, Wild Waves Theme Park, Muckleshoot Casino, Pacific Raceways, Washington National Golf Course, Outlet Collection, King County Aquatic Center, White River Amphitheater, Tacoma Dome and Puyallup Fairgrounds, you can experience fun, adventure and relaxation while staying at the Best Western Plus® Mountain View Auburn Inn. Don't miss out on the excitement of visiting Snoqualmie Falls, Mount Rainer National Park, St. Helen's State Park, Snoqualmie Summit Ski Resort and Northwest Trek Wildlife Park. Looking for a productive business trip? Look no further than this Auburn, WA hotel. Located just minutes from Tacoma and Seattle, we're near many of the area's corporate locations, including the Boeing Plant, FAA, GSA and Muckleshoot Tribe. Experience the fun and convenience of the property's amenities, ranging from a sparkling 24-hour indoor heated pool and spa to a 24-hour exercise facility, guest laundry and managers reception, Monday - Thursday for Rewards members. Get ready for a great trip at an Auburn, WA hotel with many amenities, friendly staff, great rates and a convenient location. Reserve a stay at the Best Western Plus® Mountain View Auburn Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Peppertree Auburn Hotel Auburn
Best Western Auburn
Auburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing