We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pet friendly!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Mead, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pet friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here because the hotel allows pets (for free!!) and we got a good price with a Groupon coupon. Our two little doggies were greeted with treats and the staff was very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The area was not greatest, but it is close to the mall. If the price was discounted we would stay there again, or if we needed a hotel that accepts pets.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kharanixon, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and bringing your pet. We know how important our pets are to us that's why we let them stay for FREE. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate you staying with us.

Khara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    145
    62
    38
    23
See reviews for
159
73
17
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bear Creek, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable bed and pillows, flat screen tv with lots of channels, clean, good breakfast, happy hour, helpful and friendly staff.....all around a very good hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackblue1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kharanixon, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I know how busy we all are these days. It means a lot to us. Thank you again.

Khara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay, Washington
Level Contributor
206 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Right around the corner from the Supermall and off of Highway 18! The rooms are remodeled and nice big flat screens in the room! It almost looked like I was stepping into a Marriott. Very clean and newly remodeled! Beds were comfortable.
Great game room for kids. Free business center with printer! Pool & hot tub. Longhorn restaurant right out the back door.
Breakfast was included in the room price and was pretty good. Large selection of food options for everyone!
Staff was friendly and the hotel is very clean!

Would definately consider this Best Western again! Good value for the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAUREEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kharanixon, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Maureen -

Thank you so much for the review! Guess what - the SuperMall is becoming the "Outlet Collection". They are remodeling everything. It's not finished yet but already it is so nice. They are going to have so many more stores. I'm really excited about it being right next door!

Anyway - thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate it.

Khara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The rooms were designed very well. Only one set of towels were in the room but accomodations were for two. Upon request houskeeping was very nice to bring more towels. The complimentary breakfast was the best I have ever experienced. Even though there were many people as there was a Socceer event they had plenty of food and it was presented nicely and the selection was awesome!! I will happily recommend this hotel to anyone. Everything about this stay was Exceptional! The staff was helpful and very friendly. The amenities in the hotel were above and beyond any hotel I have stayed in years. Great job! Best Western

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salesmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kharanixon, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on trip advisor. We just joined our breakfast and hospitality rooms. Now we will have even more room when we have those "TEAM" events. Thank you again for being our guest!

Khara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I recently stayed at this location and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable with plenty of room to move about. They have a shuttle to take you over to the SuperMall or Casino (which runs every two hours). There are also many options for food delivery close by. Monday -Thursday there is a happy hour with free food and beer. Great job to Khara and her team! I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazymexican1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kharanixon, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Alex, Thanks so much for reviewing our facility. You will have to come back and see us soon. The SuperMall is now becoming the "Outlet Collection". They are remodeling and so are we! We are just a few days away from being complete and I am so ready! Thanks again for taking the time to write us a review.

Khara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I recently traveled over the Cascades for the annual meeting of the Pacific Northwest BBQ Association (PNWBA). They had made arrangements with Best Western Plus Peppertree Auburn Inn for rooms at 79.00 per night plus tax. The room was great with a separate area for relaxing with a couch as well as a desk and computer hookup. This area is separated from the sleeping area by a 4 foot high partition and counter that holds a coffee maker and the makings for coffee or tea.
The room was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. More importantly, the bed was made up with the top sheet covering all the bed covers so nothing was exposed except clean white linens. With my fear of the almighty bedbug I'm particularly keen on not taking home more than I arrived with or being bitten. Discussing! Anyway, you'll be especially pleased to note the care given to providing a clean, safe, bug free nights sleep. The bathroom was no exception. It was equally as clean. Lotion, Shampoo, Bath Gel and Conditioner are all dispensed from a common unit attached to the shower wall. This may or may not be to everyone's liking but it works for me. The towels were large and fluffy.
They offer breakfast that includes scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, hot waffles and the makings for a breakfast burrito, not bad. They also have additional seating capacity so you're not left standing against a wall trying to wolf down a bite to eat while balancing a cup of coffee.
This facility is very family friendly and there are a number of things for the kids to do.

Note: Don't let the location throw you off (kind of industrial area near the airport) it's plenty safe and the hotel is super clean. I say go for it!

Room Tip: They may accommodate pets since I heard a dog barking through the door when I passed by one room but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kharanixon, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review and thank you for reviewing so many areas of our facility. We just remodeled pretty much the whole facility. You'll have to come back and let us know what you think. We are just a couple days away from being done and I am SO excited. The rooms are complete, we have a beautiful new breakfast area and hospitality-game room, bran new front desk and they are just finishing up the new tile in the lobby. So excited. Come back and see us sometime.

Khara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Everything was great, the lobby was homely and very well put together. The staff were amazing! Khara took very good care of us! She was wonderful. The room was beautiful and very clean, no problems at all! Best stay I've had in years! I will be recommending this hotel to all of my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kharanixon, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Wow - I wish I knew who you were so I could thank you personally. Thank you so much for staying with us!


Khara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
1.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Auburn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Evergreen Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn
Address: 401 8th Street SW, Auburn, WA 98001-5901 (Formerly Best Western Plus Peppertree Auburn Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Peppertree Auburn Hotel Auburn
Best Western Auburn
Auburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing