We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place should be shut down by the health department.”

Red Lotus Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 158 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: American, Chinese
Restaurant details
auburn
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place should be shut down by the health department.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I was disgusted by the food and dirtiness of this place. I did not have the heart to say anything. The waitresses are old and have been there for 20plus years. My husband would not let me complain. The dishes were even dirty..I am glad we did not get sick.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Christianna22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    6
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It reminded me of when I was little and would go to Chinese restaurants with my family. You don't see many of these kinds of restaurants anymore. Food was good and we got alot of it. Had some to take home. General chicken is the best here. Never seen it done with chicken wings. Will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodallday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't pass this one by.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Most chinese food is either too americanised or way too greasy for me. Not here we get the B dinner for 2. It feeds us for 2 days. Oh and the BBQ pork is dish delish. It looks like a whole in the wall but soo worth going in.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bartender should be fired. Rude, disrespectful to customers. Very dirty inside & out. Owner doesn't care.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Bartender has no people skills. Disrespectful & arrogant. Very rude & lazy. Customers do not come first. Very dirty inside & out. Owner doesn't care.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tinamarie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible service! Terrible food!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Wow this place really sucks! The bartender HEATHER is a waste of space and useless! Their food is awful, the furniture is falling apart. Gross!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sarampink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lotus Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Lotus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing