We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The professionalism and personal care were excellent. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast selection was great. In addition, the staff were willing to go the extra mile with questions about the area and some of the various attractions

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    86
    29
    20
    18
See reviews for
156
70
30
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and found it to be very clean, staff was very friendly, and location is fantastic.

We used to stay at the Best Western Auburn but had a bad experience last time so we decided to try a different place. Very glad we did.

The La Quinta is within walking distance of many restaurants, a library, park, and casino.

The breakfast was great with a nice variety. Pool and hot tub were nice and clean. Room was very clean.

Hotel offers a discount at Denny's next door.

Will stay there the next time we visit Auburn.



Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sassiekassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
181 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Second stay at this location in little over a year. Comfortable, immaculate, up to date furnishings, great breakfast, responsive staff, close to Muckleshoot Casino, easy on and off freeway, well lighted parking..what more can I say?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel property in Auburn, WA! Excellent value for your money. The beds are the most comfortable beds of any hotel that I've stayed in anywhere in the Puget Sound region! I think you'll agree with me once you've stayed here!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Would highly recommend to friends and family if they are wanting to stay in a clean, odor free hotel with hospitable staff. Close to everything that we needed. Great location to good restaurants. We were also recommended by some friends to stay and were glad we did, We will continue to use this hotel every chance we have when we need to. Thank You for a good nights stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Beds were very comfortable, food was good, people were very nice, prices were somewhat high, but with motels, you get what you pay for. I will stay there again. Next time I'll bring my bathing suit as the water was clean and warm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
1.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Auburn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
Address: 225 6th St SE, Auburn, WA 98002-7800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn is conveniently located off Hwy 18, minutes from downtown, near Seattle and Tacoma. Our Auburn WA hotel is just 16 miles from the Seattle Tacoma International Airport, 5 miles from Auburn Municipal Airport, and within walking and driving distance to many restaurants, shopping and movie theaters.Sounder Train Station is just a mile away, and Amtrak is about ten minutes from the hotel. Muckleshoot Casino and restaurants, Green River Community College, Boeing - Auburn, Safeway Distribution Center, Auburn Performing Arts Center, and Emerald Downs are all a mere two miles from our hotel in Auburn, Washington.Our hotel features a year-round 24 hour heated pool & hot tub, 24 hour fitness center, business center, guest laundry, safety deposit box, and sundry shop. We also provide a warm and inviting environment where business and leisure travelers can relax and rejuvenate during their stay.Experience comfortable rooms where you can standard amenities like pillow-top mattress w/deluxe pillows and linens, microwave & refrigerator, free wireless & wired high speed Internet access, and 32-inch LCD flat screen HD TVs with premium and popular cable channels, and so much more, in every room! We have many rooms that feature a beautiful view of Mt. Rainier.Catch up on the latest news with a free newspaper while enjoying our Free Bright Side Breakfast� each morning in the lobby area.No matter what brings you into town the La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Auburn, WA, has all the services and amenities to make your stay a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing