We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Newer Motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Newer Motel!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

LaQuinta in Auburn was beautiful with everything you could think of...Friendly Staff, Warm pool, Hot tub, great breakfast (w/ waffles, eggs, sausage etc).., free cocoa, coffee, and ice water in lobby. Beds were comfortable and room was newer and very clean..No stains, rugs were clean. I am very picky ( high maintenance my kids say) and I was impressed. We will be staying here again when we come back on vacation. This is one of the nicest LaQuinta's I have stayed in. I really can't even say enough about this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanySperling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    89
    30
    21
    18
See reviews for
159
72
33
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently because my husband was doing an organized ride around Mt Rainier. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's conveniently located in Auburn. Relatively new (2 years old). Nice decor, welcoming lobby, nice sized clean room and friendly helpful staff. Free wifi worked well in our room. The gym and pool are both very small but the equipment is decent and well kept. Free breakfast okay - waffle station looked good but didn't try them. Overall the hotel was much nicer than we were expecting.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrowFlyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in one of the apartments and it was like a real apartment. It had everything. Real size refrigerator, stove,microwave,pots,pans,silverware, dishes, even had a knife block. The loveseat pulled out into a bed. Air conditioning for the master bedroom and the apartment. We also got early check in. My kids were in love with the place. Thanks for making a family weekend we all enjoyed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place was clean and the management was friendly. It was a good location to visit Seattle and the mountains. Every time we ha a question management was able to assist. Price was also adequate as compare to hotels closer to Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

While the facilities were clean and the place seemed to be a good value for the money initially, all that changed at checkout. I extended our stay but something got mixed up while the extension was entered into their reservation system. I was informed (after checkout time) that we had to leave. When asked what happened to the extension they admitted they made a mistake entering it into their computer but the mistake was made and now we had to leave. Further I was informed that the one day I did get was at a much increased rate (this was never mentioned during the booking) and that If I was not out by 1:30 pm I would incur an additional charge.

After scrambling to get out by the deadline given me I asked to speak with the manager. The attendant told me she was not there and that she would not hand out her number. When I asked if she could dial her manager and just hand me the phone the attendant refused. A general manager that cannot be reached by a customer tells me everything I need to know about a business. I wish I had known this is how they operated before I did any business with them.

To sum up....If there was a review rating here that was in the negative 10's it still would not reflect the terrible experience we had there. To add insult to injury the desk attendant was giving me attitude the whole time telling me she was doing me a favor by at least telling me I had a deadline to get out.

I have to give this place my lowest score. Hope this helps the reader avoid some grief. Whatever you decide I'm wishing you a great stay in the Seattle area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SpectreCGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My wife and I just wanted to get away for the weekend. We were pleasantly surprised at how accurate all of the reviews were that we read. We are very pleased and will be happy to return on our next weekend Getaway.

The only Con was that the bed was a little to soft for us. other than that, it was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
1.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Auburn
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
Address: 225 6th St SE, Auburn, WA 98002-7800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn is conveniently located off Hwy 18, minutes from downtown, near Seattle and Tacoma. Our Auburn WA hotel is just 16 miles from the Seattle Tacoma International Airport, 5 miles from Auburn Municipal Airport, and within walking and driving distance to many restaurants, shopping and movie theaters.Sounder Train Station is just a mile away, and Amtrak is about ten minutes from the hotel. Muckleshoot Casino and restaurants, Green River Community College, Boeing - Auburn, Safeway Distribution Center, Auburn Performing Arts Center, and Emerald Downs are all a mere two miles from our hotel in Auburn, Washington.Our hotel features a year-round 24 hour heated pool & hot tub, 24 hour fitness center, business center, guest laundry, safety deposit box, and sundry shop. We also provide a warm and inviting environment where business and leisure travelers can relax and rejuvenate during their stay.Experience comfortable rooms where you can standard amenities like pillow-top mattress w/deluxe pillows and linens, microwave & refrigerator, free wireless & wired high speed Internet access, and 32-inch LCD flat screen HD TVs with premium and popular cable channels, and so much more, in every room! We have many rooms that feature a beautiful view of Mt. Rainier.Catch up on the latest news with a free newspaper while enjoying our Free Bright Side Breakfast� each morning in the lobby area.No matter what brings you into town the La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Auburn, WA, has all the services and amenities to make your stay a memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing