We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, friendly, comfortable, quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, friendly, comfortable, quiet.”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The woman at the front desk when we arrived, as well as the one in the morning, were very friendly. The hotel is clean, as well as the room. we had a room with a window facing the road but we didn't heard anything. It is perfectly located south of Seattle on the road to Mt Rainier. There is a spa, but we arrived too late and left too early to use it...
I surely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurelie_m_gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorthtoto, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hello, aurelie_m_gc! It's good to know that the time we spend with our staff encouraging good guest service has paid off. We appreciate you and know that you are what makes our jobs enjoyable and worth coming in each day. I hope you enjoyed your time here and the majesty of our beautiful Mt. Rainier. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    50
    22
    15
    11
See reviews for
40
36
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Volga, South Dakota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was a regular hotel with two double beds, a dorm size refrigerator and a microwave. The bathroom was small, and the sink was outside the bathroom door. However, the shower was not cramped. Unfortunately, at 8am on a Tuesday, the water temperature kept fluctuating.
The hotel is very clean, and they have a great complimentary breakfast with biscuits and gravy, breakfast sandwiches, waffles, cereal, and fruit.

Hotel service could have been better. We wanted a ride in the hotel shuttle to the Auburn airport, which is about 1.5 miles away, and were told the shuttle only runs at specific times. We would have had to wait 2 hours, so we just walked. Then, the next morning, we wanted to be dropped off at a place about 7 miles from the hotel, but were told the shuttle only goes to a 3 mile radius. This is horrible.

I really wanted to give this hotel a rating of poor because of the bad service, but the rooms were very clean and the complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemonkeysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorthtoto, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Hello, lovemonkeysd! I appreciate you taking time to review our property. I'm pleased that you were satisfied with your room and our splendid breakfast. I am sorry that you had difficulty getting transportation from our courtesy shuttle. I understand from the staff that the timing on your first request was off and we were unable to accommodate you. I am truly sorry. I am also sorry that we were not able to take you to the second location, however, our insurance carrier restricts us to a 3-mile radius, with few exceptions, which is the reason for the inability to transport you to the location 7 miles away. My staff and I pride ourselves on good guest service and will continue to make daily improvements to ensure each guest has a good hotel experience. I hope that in the future, you will give us another try. Enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The staff were very helpful, the room was very clean and tidy. The continential breakfast was also very good, we enjoyed our stay a lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorthtoto, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you so much, James C! We appreciate the fact that you took time out of your schedule to commend us on a job well done. Knowing that we are doing a good job speaks volumes! Thanks and we hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Very nice staff, very good bed! Would stay again forsure

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernie456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope that you choose to stay with us next time you are in the area. Have a fantastic rest of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed in 3-rooms, two with connecting doors. The other one was right next door. The staff was excellent and cleaned our rooms every day, changing sheets and towels every two as we requested. We also left a tip for the housekeeping staff each day and they were most gracious. Breakfast each morning was excellent and Gayle was a joy to see each morning and she kept the area stocked with yummy food and clean for us all. Some of us had challenges with walking and managing our trays, didn't matter, she was their to help us. Thank you.

Rooms were great, clean and spacious for the four of us in one room and the beds felt good after our long days. Pillows could use replacing though, as they were very hard. Suggest you bring your own if you need a special one. Fred Meyer was so close as was Taco Time and other places to eat. We stayed five days and will look forward to next year if we can all get together again, and stay with Guesthouse Inn. Thank you!

Room Tip: It is right next to the freeway and the railway. Truckers stay there so the noise can get loud at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parizona2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Hello, parizona2012! It was a pleasure to accommodate you during your family reunion in Auburn! I have passed along the kudos to our Breakfast Attendant, Gayle. She is one of our several tried and true staff members that frequently makes our guests stay even more special. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to make sure we know that our staff did a superior job. We are so very thankful for you AND your family. Have a beautiful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I had a delightful stay. The inn was very clean, the breakfast in the morning was nutritious, and the clerks, especially Phil and Sarah, were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorthtoto, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will visit us again and/or refer us to your friends and family. Have a fantastic summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with a good breakfast. I travel a great deal and have stayed at hotels around the world. In the US I most often stay at Holiday Inn Express, but became acquainted with GuestHouse Inn in Hoquiam, Washington, so when I saw this one online, I decided to stay here. I was a little surprised that the rooms were smaller than I expected from my Hoquiam experience, but then noticed that this one does not say "GuestHouse Inn & Suites"!

The service was terrifice, the price was very attractive, the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, attractively priced hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halvard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorthtoto, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you, Halvard T! We appreciate your giving us a try based upon your positive experience on the coast. We love to hear the good times our guests have when they stay with us. It gives us the great feedback we need to continue to serve and love the work we do. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Auburn
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Auburn

Property: GuestHouse Inn Auburn
Address: 9 14th St NW, Auburn, WA 98001-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red-carpet service at Auburn's hometown hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing