We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
WA
1 review
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I've been staying here on business trips for the past 3-4 years. The hotel is clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rates are very reasonable. They also do a nice breakfast. I would recommend .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkidog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorthtoto, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you so much nikkidog3!

We love what we do and strive to keep fabulous guests, like yourself, delighted with Red Carpet Service.

Take care and "Many Happy Returns"!

Warmly,
Auburn GuestHouse Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    50
    22
    15
    11
See reviews for
40
36
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
selah, Washington, USA
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2011

This was the second time we stay at this hotel. We have been very happy with it both times. I wil be staying again, when needed. It is very easy to find and easy to get to other places.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigr1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorthtoto, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
We certainly appreciate your business and your kind words! We hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

My sister and I stayed one night while attending SewExpo at Puyallup. Every staff member was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room nicely furnished. We were on the 3rd floor, next to a multi-lane highway, but with the room fan running, it was barely noticable. (If you have an issue with traffic noise, just ask for a room opposite the highway.) The breakfast said "continental", but had eggs, sausage/gravy waffles, fruit, etc. Overall, I consider this hotel to have been a great value!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I stay here at least monthly when in town on business. This is a great hotel for the price. I like that the room has a fridge, microwave and kitchen sink. Continental breakfast is standard. I am greeted by name and the staff is friendly and goes out of their way to help, ie: moved me quickly when tv wasn't working. This hotel is reasonably close to the airport with shuttle service and has cookies every evening. It's not luxury, but perfectly fine for my needs and I like the personal feel.
Cathy

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ccccathyiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auburn
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2010

this is very near shopping freeways and restaurants. very clean and quiet

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank violetAuburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorthtoto, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Auburn, responded to this review, February 22, 2010
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will consider us again next time you visit Auburn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2008

It was your basic motel room but was clean. It had a fridge and microwave. The staff was fairly friendly. The price was reasonable. The best part of this hotel was the breakfast. Belgian waffles biscuits and gravy plus muffins,cereal,fruits and more. Your choice of coffee,juice,hot chocolate. It was close to the freeway but it was not as loud as expected the fan drowned out the road noise. Close to food and some basic stores/grocery/gas.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — small basic room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hekela1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2006

We booked at the Auburn Val U Inn based on our experience at the Bellingham Val U Inn.
It was quiet and very clean, if a little worn around the edges. Our problem was that I am sensitive to cigarette smoke and they had a lot of smokers there that evening - the lobby and hallway were unpleasanty smokey, although there was no smoke smell in the room.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Auburn
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Auburn

Property: GuestHouse Inn Auburn
Address: 9 14th St NW, Auburn, WA 98001-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red-carpet service at Auburn's hometown hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing