We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Comfortable, Convenient”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet, Comfortable, Convenient”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed at Comfort Inn for 3 nights with other parents from Asia, all of us attending the Green River Community College Parent Orientation for the spring term.

Most of us were jet lag so the breakfast room was a nice meeting point to get to know each other and make new friends.

The WIFI is good but there was a night when it was totally out. This was most inconvenient because some of us were trying to make arrangements for our bookings, etc. It was restored in the following morning.

Housekeeping seems to be forgetful - not replacing coffee and teabags, leaving pillows on the couch without pillowcases.

My room was on the ground floor, facing the car park so I had to leave the curtains drawn all the time making the room very dark.

The day receptionist Lupe is wonderful, always smiling and ready to help. Though the facilities are basic, they are sufficient. Overall its a decent hotel and the staff tries their best to serve in every way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JY2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    26
    4
    13
See reviews for
26
11
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Euless, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Small hotel presence with large hotel name. Not a bad hotel by any means. Breakfast was same thing everyday (biscuits and gravy, potatoes, some strange looking egg thing) or the usual waffle and cereal. The one TV downstairs to watch morning news is extremely poorly placed behind a lamp hanging from ceiling so don't plan on catching up on morning news while eating breakfast. Very accommodating staff and nicely maintained rooms and indoor pool. Internet very fast for hotel WiFi. Around corner from casino, horse track, and my favorite the Performance Grill. Would definitely stay there for work again .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel annually for the past three years while attending the Northwest Regional Sport Stacking Tournament, and couldn't be happier with the accommodations. They have free parking, free WiFi, free breakfast, and a heated indoor pool; our rooms have always contained a coffeemaker and a small fridge. Their rates are good, and the staff is friendly and helpful - Leila deserves a special mention for her kindness and cheerful disposition. They are located just off the highway, and are easy to find. There are several fast food places and a supermarket nearby if you need refreshments. A+!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Everything about this hotel was a plus for us. The rates were better than any place else in the area. The staff was absolutely wonderful, friendly and helpful. I had trouble linking to their server and with in minutes they had me on the phone with their tech support and got the issue resolved. All smiles and greeted us every time we came into the lobby. The woman who managed the dining area was so thorough, even wiping down the chair legs. The dining area was sparkly clean and food always fresh. The location was handy to major hi ways and easy to get around. The sounder train station was only a mile away. Love this place, home away from him for us!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

It is a bit out of the way, but near the highway. The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was quite basic, but very clean. The building was quiet. The breakfast assortment was very basic too, but it was nice to make my own waffle. Definitely great value. We didn't swim but the pool and hot tub looked nice and the area was clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday4Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

After spending several months trying to find an affordable place for my monthly trips from Portland to Seattle I stumbled across Comfort Inn Auburn by having a horrendous experience in the Travelodge across the lot. Looking out my window from this the rat-trap Travelodge I gazed with longing at the Comfort Inn after reading the high ratings here in Tripadvisor. If you are in Auburn or traveling to Seattle on a budget and don't mind a short 25 minute ride into the city, look no further. Here is what I like and what could be improved; for context this is still a budget hotel but it is definitely on the high end of these places (Super 8, Travelodge, Howard Johnson, some Best Westerns, Days Inn, Red Roof Inn).

I LIKED:

1. Very clean rooms with carpeting that almost appeared steam cleaned and furniture that is new and well polished.
2. Excellent and very welcoming lighting, you can get lots of work done yet its easy to lower the lights and mellow out.
3. Nice flat screen TV with a DirectTV subscription.
4. Clean shower and decent sink space and adequate amenities for a hotel of this type (coffee maker, shower cap [nice don't always get those anymore], soap).
5. Excellent front desk staff, genuinely friendly and attentive.
6. Excellent cleaning staff, similarly friendly and efficient (the Travelodge across the lot often forgets to clean your rooms then takes no responsibility for doing so).
7. Excellent water pressure in the shower and as noted earlier a clean shower...not always a given in budget hotels.
8. Decent bed, clean sheets and bright red bed spread.....I'm half-vampire (I think) so that suits me! I've had nice nights or days (given the vampire comment above) sleep in the beds...not the best but certainly not bad.
9. Close to a 24 Hour Fitness that is maybe 5 minutes east.
10. McDonalds, Starbucks, Big Foot Java, Jack in the Box, Taco Bell available during the day and up until around midnight.

THESE COULD IMPROVE:

1. I think it would be ok to tidy up a bit when doing construction upgrades on the property, a room that was either storage or related to the hotel power was torn open and was dusty; not good for people with allergies.
2. While I enjoyed the shower, the faucets were extremely weak with very little water pressure. This needs to be fixed.
3. The DirectTV is nice as is the flat screen, but the instructions on how to use both are a little confusing. Also it might be better to focus on cable channels as the DirectTV options were mostly "pay to view" thus limiting choices unless you want to spend more. You can't go wrong with a simple HBO, ESPN and a handful of other classic cable channels.
4. Keep the coffee going beyond breakfast and change it out for guests arriving throughout the day and night (and maybe buy Splenda or Equal to go with the Sweet & Low which people generally dislike).
5. Horrible food choices especially late at night, with only a Jack in the Box open 24 hours and not even a Denny's...not their fault but a feature in the surrounding area.

Overall, like most folks are saying here, an extra-solid budget hotel that is clean, comfy and that has hired a really friendly staff. Kudos and you are my "go-to" spot when I'm flying solo to Seattle!

Room Tip: First floor if you are allergic to or do not like smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Beds were soft, room clean and staff pleasant. Pool and hot tub were working and nice breakfast and eating area in lobby. Stayed three nights no complaints, ask for a nonsmoking room was given one. For the money an average to vary good deal. Location is a little off the main highway might be hard to find with out gps.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#3 of 12 in Federal Way
134 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1 16th St NE, Auburn, WA 98002-1624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Auburn
Auburn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing