We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired Facility”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Generalmanagertla, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 409 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General Manager T, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

First off, internet very weak signal so people hang out in lobby to get a signal, It was lke this a month ago when i stayed here they always say we have a person working on it. Room smelled, bed ok , bathroom clean but old and digusting , area is ok, price rate High, Management Lost a long time customer.

Traci F must be a staff member.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rurollen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager T, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

First i want to thank you for your feed back and im sorry all your needs were not met
as of now i am still working on the internet problems with century link and waiting for them
to come install new software for the server i have personally spent money to ad wireless extenders through out the hotel i have contacted century link several times about the speeds
and they keep telling me were working on it.and im sorry for any inconvience and we do not mind u sitting in the lobby to get a better signal and once again travelodge and staff would like to say sorry for any problems or inconviences this has caused and we are working on it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is dirty, the room we were in smelled. The sheets were torn, the carpets stained, the mattresses were stained, floor in bathroom sticky. Housekeeping was disgusting. The beds/pillows were sad. There was the smell of pot wafting from the rooms. The outside doors were not locked so anyone could walk in unseen at any time.

They should pay you to sleep there.. We were suppose to stay for 2 nights, but stayed one.. The only reason we stayed the one night was we arrived around midnight.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LAFaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager T, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Travelodge in auburn would like to say im sorry for any incoviences this may have caused
we are replacing sheets and mattress and pillows we are doing little by little working our way from room to room with 93 rooms it will take a little bit and alot of money spending and if we do all the ordering at once rates would go up higher we do little by little we can stay at the market rate sorry again and with regards to the smell of pot our smoking rooms are on the third floor
in one area and with the smell of pot can not call the police because it is legal as long as its in private area in the smoking room. We are working on getting a better vent system on third floor
thanks for letting us know and we are working on improvements. thanks from travelodge auburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General Manager T, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General Manager T, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Olympia
1
Reviewed September 28, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General Manager T, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Auburn Red Lion Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Auburn
82 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 9 16th St NW, Auburn, WA 98001-1613 (Formerly Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $66 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplify travel at the non-smoking Econo Lodge® hotel in Auburn, WA near Muckleshoot Casino, an easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay. Our Auburn hotel is located off Highway 167 about 30 minutes from downtown Seattle and its famed attractions like the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. Nearby attractions include: Emerald Downs Horse Track The Outlet Collection Seattle Game Farm Wilderness Park White River Amphitheater Washington National Golf Course Saving money in Auburn doesn’t have to feel cheap. We respect your budget by offering the economical and reasonable amenities you need, like: Free Easy Starts® continental breakfast Free WiFi Fitness center Business center Meeting rooms Your clean and inviting guest room offers amenities like a flat-screen TV, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, desk and iron. The Econo Lodge is easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet. Auburn hotels like ours help you stick to your budget so you can focus on the important reasons why you travel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Travelodge Hotel Auburn
Travel Lodge Auburn
Auburn Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing