We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auburn WA”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The room and everything was average. The room was supposed to have Wi-Fi available, which did not work the entire time I was using the room. My room was right by the front desk/door and got a lot of noise from conversations either in the lobby or outside the door (smoking area).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DIANA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 409 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very reasonably priced, but you get what you pay for. Rooms are old. We were on first floor and could hear voices from the lobby all night. Trains going by was exciting until you tried to sleep.... Wifi did not work.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 206Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here a year ago with no problems, so booked it for one night again. We were watching our granddaughter participate at the state fair, which is 13 miles away. Close enough, considering Puyallup prices during the fair are ridiculous!
Again, we heard no noise from trains. The room is adequate and clean. The wi-fi didn't work at all, which is annoying. The continental breakfast is standard, waffles, cereal, etc., but little fruit and they ran out of bananas right after I got there. Again, the smallest budget towels, which suffice for one night.
But, for the price, I'd stay here again. Service was good, easy check-in and out. They even looked up a restaurant we remembered going to last year, so we could find it again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room further away from the RR tracks! (to the north, I believe!)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imawandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Pros:
Inexpensive; just needed a place to crash after riding 600+ km on motorcycle
Room was clean, bed okay, glad to have a place with a shower
Close to the big shopping mall and other stores of interest

Cons:
Our room was at the end of the building, approximately 150 yards from train tracks. There is fairly frequent train traffic.
The breakfast area was small and crowded with other guests. We managed to grab a coffee and a danish and go outside to eat. Food offerings were (as you may expect) coffee/juice, baked goods and cereal.

This hotel worked for us in a pinch, but would not stay there again, mostly due to the noise of the trains.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no-problem-mon52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

TRAVELODGE INN AND SUITES (Auburn):
Location:
The Travelodge Suites is located in the vicinity of the city center of Auburn. This is about 20 minutes drive from SeaTac airport. We arrived by car and have no information about how to get to the hotel with public transportation. The hotel has plenty of complementary parking places.

Service:
The service was good and sufficient.

Rooms:
The room was clean, but not so spacious as we have experienced in other hotels and motels. Luckily there was some sort of bench under the window so we could stow our bags. It was possible to open the window and it had mosquito net. The air condition was a little noisy and not the newest model. The bathroom was fine and clean. The overall impression of the hotel is that it is a little worn down, but it worked out fine for us.

Surrounding areas:
There are several fastfood restaurants and some petrol stations not fare from the hotel, and it is also possible to walk downtown Auburn. We paid a visit to the Supermall which was less than ten minutes drive from the hotel.

Comments:
We had read reviews on Tripadvisor before making the reservation. The train might be an issue for those who sleep light, for us it was no major thing. We first got a room closer to the traintrack, but asked for a room further away and got that. We can recommend you to ask for another room if you get too close to the track. At the time we stayed there it seemed like a few truck drivers spent the night at the hotel - trucks parked outside. When they started out in the morning, it was a little noisy because we had room facing towards the parking lot.

We had a nice time at the Travelodge Inn and Suites in Auburn. We got a good price and were aware that there have been different reviews and opinions about this hotel. We found it clean and sufficient for our stay. We were happy. It fulfilled our expectations for the price we paid, and we enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: Be aware of the railroad track. The parking place might also cause some noise so ask for a room faci...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReiseKurre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We booked in and went to our room, only to find that the room contained one queen bed. We were a party of 3 adults! I returned to the desk to be told that was the only room available. I asked did they really expect 3 adults to share one bed, when we had booked a king suite. Was told Hotels.com were the ones that double booked the room!!! Asked if we could have another room at no cost for the mix up. Was told no they can not give away rooms! Got given a smoking room with two beds but the room was disgusting, questionable whether the sheets were clean they were yellow from smoke and the blankets had cigerette burns in it. We tried to book else where however Seattle was fully booked and we had no choice but to stay. When we went for breakfast there was none left and when I asked if more was coming, the lady asked "like what?" We ended up eating out for breakfast. When we checked out the manager didn't seem to give a crap about our awful stay. Every time we were in the lobby area there seemed to be complaints being made by customers & one guy was told by the General Manager to check out if he wasn't happy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mox_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I booked 4 nights (two separate stays of 2 nights) total at this location based on the reviews found on this site. I do not understand how this older hotel received high ratings. The biggest issue is how dirty the hotel is. This issue includes common areas, which makes me wonder how an unbiased person would give the property anything higher than a 3. I don't know how clean other guest rooms were, but based on how dirty our room and the commons areas were its likely that most rooms were dirty also. A represantative example: In a stairwell between the 1st and 2nd floor someone had dropped 1/2 a muffin and it's paper baking cup - it was still there 12 hrs later and remnants of it remained during the two night stay. As representative of my room: it had dirty rugs and couldn't determine if it had even been vacuumed between quests as it had small bits of trash in several areas. Maintenance of the room was poor - as an example the bathroom's exhaust fan was so noisy that it drowned out the TV audio (the guest on the floor above received free massages from the vibrations coming from the out of balance fan). On the second evening we returned to the room and found new bath towels had been left on the toilet seat and hand towels and wash cloths on the lip of the bathtub which gives clues to the lack of hygiene practices - by at least the one housekeeper. Additionally The paper beverage cups had not been replaced (a diabolical method of saving on coffee?), and the bathroom had not been cleaned. The night person brought new towels and did apologize, but there was no adjustment made to the bill. I did cancel the second 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Auburn Red Lion Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Mountain View Auburn Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Auburn
82 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 9 16th St NW, Auburn, WA 98001-1613 (Formerly Auburn Travelodge Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $65 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplify travel at the non-smoking Econo Lodge® hotel in Auburn, WA near Muckleshoot Casino, an easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay. Our Auburn hotel is located off Highway 167 about 30 minutes from downtown Seattle and its famed attractions like the Space Needle and Pike Place Market. Nearby attractions include: Emerald Downs Horse Track The Outlet Collection Seattle Game Farm Wilderness Park White River Amphitheater Washington National Golf Course Saving money in Auburn doesn’t have to feel cheap. We respect your budget by offering the economical and reasonable amenities you need, like: Free Easy Starts® continental breakfast Free WiFi Fitness center Business center Meeting rooms Your clean and inviting guest room offers amenities like a flat-screen TV, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, desk and iron. The Econo Lodge is easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet. Auburn hotels like ours help you stick to your budget so you can focus on the important reasons why you travel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Travelodge Hotel Auburn
Travel Lodge Auburn
Auburn Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing