We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asotin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victor and Dawna's Hells Canyon Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Asotin
Lewiston, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I recently had the privilege of attending/helping with a wedding there. Heidi and Josh made the whole wedding went smoothly. Heidi went above and beyond the call of duty for all the girls while they were getting ready. She made everyone comfortable while making sure that everything was set up for the wedding. The view was beautiful and the lodge gorgeous! Thank you so much to Heidi and Josh! You both are amazing!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We just used Hells Canyon Resort for my daughters June 1st wedding. It was the perfect setting and Heidi and Josh made sure that the entire day was perfect down to the last detail. They were great at listening to what we wanted and doing everything to ensure that the day was as perfect as we had hoped. Heidi's planning and suggestions made it possible for me as the mother of the bride to relax and enjoy the day knowing that everything was being taken care of. Thank you Heidi and Josh for making this wedding a day that we will never forget. The whole experience was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieC_456818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warden, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a first class place with great hosts...Heidi and Josh ! Beautiful facility, great food, beautiful weather! We would definately come back and stay !! This was our first time up the Snake River...was a great ride, saw lots of wildlife and did some sightseeing. Would like to come back and do some fishing this fall! Thanks again, Doug & Sandi Berg

Room Tip: Lower floor was cooler!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandiB760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warden, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013

first time up the snake river/hells canyon. josh/heide were the best hosts you could ask for food was AAA. lodge was the best we have ever stayed at. relaxing.fun we had it all.thanks again. the schafers,bergs and voths.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've been staying at the lodge for the past two years (fishing trips) but this is the best ever, i like the changes.. special thanks to Hells Canyon Sport Fishing for continuing to book here...we had a great time

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I just found one my most favorite places to stay in october of this year. The hells canyon resort is an amazing resort in an amazing place. I have stayed here 3 times since and can't wait for this summer. I was in the middle of moving and brought the whole family here for Thanksgiving weekend. Just can't say enough about Heidi and here wonderful team.

Room Tip: The pool closes mid october.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richland,wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Hells Canyon Resort. Resort is awesome, along with the staff Heidi, Josh and Diane. Heidi and Josh fixed us breakfast, dinner and packed a wonderful lunch for us on the guide fishing trip. We picked Atwood Guide Service for fishing, we had a very enjoyable fishing trip. Scott, who is the owner took us out personally and went the extra mile to ensure our experience would be very memorable. Atwood Guide Service is out of Kennewick, WA, and I would encourage anyone who is thinking of doing a fishing trip to select his guide service. Lodge is extremely unique. We will be back for sure, and we will take a helicopter ride this next time around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denise f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asotin
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
15.1 mi away
Best Western Rivertree Inn
14.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
100 reviews
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
14.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#5 of 13 in Lewiston
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor and Dawna's Hells Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor and Dawna's Hells Canyon Resort

Property: Victor and Dawna's Hells Canyon Resort
Address: Snake River Road, Asotin, WA
Location: United States > Washington > Asotin
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Asotin
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Victor And Dawna`s Hells Canyon Hotel Asotin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing