We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy food with fast & friendly service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paraiso

Paraiso
Ranked #10 of 86 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy food with fast & friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

After visiting The Outback Kangaroo Farm that's also located in Arlington, we came here for a late lunch/early dinner. There were seven of us and they seated us in a great spot with plenty of room to spread out. Their menu had a lot of variety, but not so much that we felt overwhelmed. The food was delicious and the service was spot on and super friendly. We loved it and highly recommend. The shrimp fajitas, pollo con crema, and espresso burrito with pork were especially tasty. And the prices were affordable too with most dinner entrees hovering around $10-$13. We will return if we are in the area again for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SheShootsPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    18
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford Mills, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Huge portions, delicious mexican food, unbeatable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We dined there with our parents (in-law) on a Thursday night. The following Saturday we picked up some take out for a large number. We had been before years ago and remembered the good, homemade food. I think this is a family run restaurant. The service is super friendly and very efficient. The food is fantastic. Home made tortillas filled to bursting with goodies. The tortilla chips served while you wait are also home made, not greasy and delicious. The salsas have a lovely spice to them. We had pork, and chicken buritos - huge. My husband ordered a side of carne and beans - it was the size of a main course for about $3.00. My chicken diavolo was very spicy (i like that) and very tasty. The servings are huge (you may want to share) and the prices are incredible. It cost us about $12 per person including drinks (a good sangria). Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlotBabette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definately worth the trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We visited Arlington for their high school graduation, and found Paraiso from an internet search. This is not the kind of place that you just happen to drive past, as it sits off the main road. Our search was rewarded with (mostly) very tasty food and excellent service. The salsa and pico di gallo was delightfully light and fresh. The refried beans were as good as any we've had, and the rice was light and fluffy. My wife enjoyed the chile colado (her standard), while I found my chicken burrito and chile relleno to be a bit on the dry side. The décor is "standard" Mexican; the service was superb. Although not as good as our "home" Mexican restaurant (Ranchito in Milton, WA), Paraiso will make you run away from any chain place line Azteca. We would definitely dine here again when in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Traveling through and found high- quality Mexican food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Really good crane asada, poco de gallo, and fresh homemade tortillas. Fast service and quality food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dgering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Fajitas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here on a recent business trip. Service was great and food was delicious. I had fajitas and they did not disappoint. Generous portions of meat and plenty of tortillas. Finished it off with fried ice cream which is big enough to share.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LSUFAN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paraiso also viewed

 

Been to Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing