We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reardan, Washington
2 reviews
“Nice Place”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Accommodations were great for our family of 4. The poo and hot tub were just the right temperature which we don't always find at these places. Breakfast was plentiful except the eggs were powdered. Gross!

Room Tip: Don't get a room close to the elevators. It's noisy there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram0nA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    119
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
172
107
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Hotel was clean, front desk staff was quite professional but way understaffed for the number of guests. Room was clean, breakfast was good. My only other issue would be the real uncomfortable moment waiting in line AGAIN at the front desk listening to the witchy woman (turns out she is the manager) chastise someone we couldn't see (employee) back behind the desk. Very awkward.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgarbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were impressed with the large, comfortable room and the cleanliness. The beds were very nice, firm yet soft and comfortable .It was a pleasure to be able to open the window and eliminate the A.C.at night. The location was very good with Walgreens and a few casual eating places within a couple of blocks. We had heard of a wonderful place to eat in downtown Arlington called Bistro San Martin.The desk clerk printed out directions for it and we had an excellent meal there. Our stay was very relaxing and quiet. The breakfast was also very good with many choices.

Room Tip: The upper floors on the back are probably the most quiet.There is a pool on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skedadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Awesome service -- open hall room for extra seating during busy breakfast time, great breakfast --always bring out hot stuff even at cut off time, nice pool and hot tube -- with towel service, internet -- no password and stable wifi speed. Room-- clean. Bed--very soft puffy pillow and pillow top mattress like sleeping in the cloud. The only problem for me is the bed too high up, I have to climb up to the bed.

Stayed September 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yams222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Got this hotel after Holiday Inn near the outlets recommended it. Getting to the entrance was a bit tricky. Check in was easy. A few shops and McDonalds within walking distance. Costco and several large stores across the I5 bridge and Seattle Premium Outlets an exit away. Room was clean but for being new, we thought it already looked a little worn. Breakfast was okay but not enough seating/high chairs and slow bringing more food out. A little shop off the lobby sold drinks/candy/chocolate. Overall pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelduo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights in this hotel. Opened in 2014. Our room was located in the 4th floor (432) and the wifi does not reach at full strength. The king bed was comfortable but the sofa bed was very flimsy. Toiletries were provided, however, not of good quality - no body wash, only soap. There is a hair dryer provided, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, complimentary breakfast and newspaper. Good place to stay for a few nights.

The breakfast area has lot of seatings but does get very busy and will not be able to accommodate all guests. Ample parking. The hotel is near restaurants like Mcdonald's, Panda Express, Taco Bell, Jack in the Box and Taco Del Mar. There is a Safeway supermarket across the street as well as a Starbucks.

The hotel has a small indoor pool too.

Room Tip: Stay near the front desk for better wifi connection, second floor is ok too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Van C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location - easy to find just off the I-5 highway. The hotel itself is in excellent condition and our room was nicely furnished and quite large. The breakfast was more than anyone could ask for. We will definitely return for another visit while we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
0.4 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
225 reviews
4.2 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
4.6 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington
#4 of 5 in Arlington
140 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville

Property: Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
Address: 3721 172nd St, Arlington, WA 98223-7735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Arlington's newest hotel, which will become your favorite place to stay. Guests will delight in warm hospitality, abundant amenities and a convenient location near popular attractions. Welcome to the Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville hotel, where guests will find affordable accommodations, amazing value and an ideal location nestled near the sparkling blue waters of Puget Sound and the rugged, snow-capped peaks of the Cascade Mountains. Great shops, restaurants and nightlife are all within easy reach. Guests staying at the Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville will be conveniently located near the Tulalip Casino, Angel of the Winds Casino and Seattle Premium Outlets(R). Located between Seattle and Vancouver, you can enjoy a relaxing getaway away from hustle and bustle, but close by neighboring cities, where you are a short ferry ride away from the San Juan Islands or Olympic Peninsula. We are the perfect location to surrounding areas for hiking, whitewater rafting, fishing, birding, skiing and exploring the ice caves. The Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville is ideally situated for exploring the entire Pacific Northwest. The contemporary, well-appointed guest rooms and suites at this 100 percent smoke free Arlington hotel offer cable television on a 39-inch or 42-inch flat panel LED television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, upgraded bedding and linens, and designer bath amenities. Kitchenette suites are also available. Other amenities at this Best Western in Arlington/Marysville also include a complimentary hot breakfast each morning including an omelet station, free Wi-Fi, and access to our indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center and business center. The hotel also features meeting space accommodating up to 90 people. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville. Our friendly, helpful staff members are here to make your stay truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing