We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best hotel I've stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Arlington
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not the best hotel I've stayed at”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed here for one night to do some shopping at the Seattle Outlet mall. We arrived at night and the parking lot was full of cars and noisy because there is a casino/bar next door. When we checked in the girl at the desk was friendly. Went to our room and it was ok, but noticed one of the bed sheets was dirty. It was a little noisy because we faced the casino.

The breakfast in the morning had the typical Quality Inn/Comfort Suites foods, they ran out of everything, so go early if you want food. When we checked out the guy didn't even ask us how our stay was, almost all hotels ask when checking out. This hotel is more of a motel that has been renovated.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justwon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    45
    39
    21
    14
See reviews for
36
41
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ferndale
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We had never stayed at Choice Hotels accommodations until now. The price was great, the room exceeded our expectations, and the staff was marvelous. There was a small casino in the front of the hotel. Other than patrons parking in the hotel lot it was surprisingly quiet.

Room Tip: No views on the south side of teh building. North side view is of a small casino (table games only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Be patient, front desk is very understaffed. I felt sorry for the clerks, they had no backup for a lobby full of people.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nature-Lover1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

When I booked this, I was a little worried that the Aces Casino was about 30 feet away (they share a parking lot, in fact). But despite our room being right on the parking lot, it was very quiet. The bed was fantastic as well. I agree with others that it's a little pricey being that it's a) in Arlington, b) looks like a set-up, tear-down kind of place c) is not even "in town". If I were able to get a better rate, I would go back. Heck, our hotel in downtown Seattle the next night was cheaper!
The breakfast was a little lacking for me. It seems like by 8:30 (breakfast stops at 9AM) they had run out of things and weren't replacing them.
Staff were nice. Rooms could use a little bit better upkeep.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I prepaid for 3 days. Big mistake! Toilet seat 1/2 size of toilet, yep. AC made noise like train tracks all night. No tub, was told most hotels don't have tubs.Prepare to be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNW
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

No problems at all, very clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. Sits off the road a ways so it is nice and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We had a fabulous stay on May 19-20, 2011 on our trip through the northwest at the Quality Inn Arlington (WA179), WA. Upon arriving, I had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Sky Croft who was the night manager of the hotel. As sometimes happens we had a long day on the road, hunger pangs started to kick in along with some irritability, and, of course, in a new town. Mr. Croft's demeanor and input of essential information dealing with the surrounding area could not have come at a more important time. We followed his selections and every word, thereby turning our evening into an absolute delight!! The following morning at breakfast, I continued to follow his previous night's suggestions, and once again was quite pleased with his knowledge and accuracy.
In the course of our evening, a few things in our room (such as a missing shower curtain) could have become a contentious moment, but Mr. Croft took the time to personally come to our room and install the shower curtain and leave off the missing items. The following morning, I had the pleasure of meeting Marilyn Kirkpatrick, Manager of the hotel and proceeded to tell her of our meeting Mr. Croft and his invaluable help. We have spoken about out stays at the Quality Inn a number of times to our friends and family and would like to again compliment Mr. Croft and thank him again for all his assistance. He would be an asset to any service company - he is a people person. In today's world, sometimes that is lost.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
1.2 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
225 reviews
4.5 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
4.7 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
1,164 reviews
12.2 mi away
Best Western Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Arlington

Property: Quality Inn Arlington
Address: 5200 172nd St NE, Arlington, WA 98223-4703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off exit 206 of interstate -5 close to Seattle premium outlets and tuailp casino.free hot breakfast,refrigerators.microwave.Free high speed internet.bar grill &casino with walking distance.45 minutes to seattle and 60 minutes south of Canadian border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing