We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote inn a true pleasure!”
Review of River Rock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
River Rock Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Arlington B&B and Inns
1 review
“Remote inn a true pleasure!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the inn for 4 nights first of June and truly loved it. A few things: it is extremely remote (I wasn't quite aware of this so it surprised me but really enjoyed it once there); no cell reception (ask for the wifi password though and then you are all set. They do provide a house phone to make calls if you wish also); no maid service all week (again didn't bother me but may bother some).
The sheets and towels are incredible and you will truly melt into your bed. I didn't have the pleasure of meeting Bob or Lisa or having breakfast but hope to do both on a return visit.
Make sure to use the directions they send you. GPS gets you lost. The directions they give don't have mileage on them but just trust you are going the right way. It's pretty easy to get to.
If your looking for off the beaten path and relaxation- this should be at the top of your list!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    6
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
66
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This B&B is perfect for a quiet getaway. It is in a very tranquil and beautiful location and the innkeepers were so friendly and helpful all throughout my stay. I would highly recommend it for anyone who is traveling in the area. Also, the breakfast was TO DIE FOR.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

There are not enough words to explain how great this inn is. From its comfortable beds, warm atmosphere and delicious home cooked breakfasts, it really is an amazing place. This bed and breakfast stands as one of the best destinations for a getaway because they not only have in-room ways to relax but the inn is surrounded by a peaceful green forest with ponds and walking trails that go on for miles. Bob and Lisa make it their top priority to help you feel at home and provide you with the best relaxing experience as possible. If anyone were to ask me where a great place for a small getaway would be, I would definitely recommend Arlington's River Rock Inn!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jensen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed two nights in this wonderful B&B...staying in the Stilly Suite. Bob and Lisa were wonderful hosts! We enjoyed morning coffee by the fire, delicious breakfasts and great times with the other guests. The setting was spectacular and certainly enhanced our birthday get-away. We look forward to another opportunity to stay here!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Arrived for a getaway and enjoyed a beautiful lodge style home nestled in the woods. Room was lovely and bed was great. Nice and quiet. Enjoy the stay. It was nice and warm throughout the house which was a plus since it was cold outside. Beautiful fireplace.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our family had the opportunity to visit Bob and Lisa at their lovely River Rock B and B. Yes, it's off the beaten path, but well worth the drive. Make sure you invite Bob to take you on a nature walk out the back yard of the property. You need to visit the "Mustang Graveyard" ! Nothing like it!
The property is immaculate. If you want pampering, this is the place! You won't meet a more engaging host and hostess!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are unique. Each with it's own special character...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimKeith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We spent one night here while we were attending a wedding in Arlington. The building is spectacular, set beautifully in the woods at the end of a quiet gravel road. The great room is stunning and we were sorry that our schedule did not permit us to have a meal in it. Bob and Lisa were friendly, generous hosts who helped us with directions to our event and packed our breakfast "to go" on the early morning of our departure. All in all, this was a fine experience--comfortable bed, great tub, and a cozy, caring atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadatraveljunkie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
7.3 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
8.2 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Medallion Hotel
Medallion Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington
#4 of 5 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Rock Inn

Property: River Rock Inn
Address: 15425 133 Ave NE, Arlington, WA 98223
Location: United States > Washington > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — River Rock Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The River Rock Inn is a unique B & B / Lodge recognized for it's northwest architecture, wildlife, birding, trails and relaxed atmosphere. Step into the Great Room where guests mingle among a spectacular wood burning river rock fireplace, towering beams and large walls of windows offering sunrise views. Arlington's River Rock Inn offers luxurious accommodations with private baths and premium linens. Enjoy air jetted tubs for two or shower as the water cascades from the ceiling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your River Rock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing