We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The Medallion was perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Medallion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Medallion Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, BC Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Medallion was perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Medallion Hotel in Arlington Washington, it was very nice and the rooms were spacious, clean and soundproof from the highway noise.
The breakfast was very good with a nice selection of hot foods, cold items ..yoghurt, peaches, cottage cheese etc.
They have a shuttle that will take you to Tulalip Casino or Angel of the Wind Casino and pick you up.
The staff were very nice and very accommodating. We would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
** if you get a players card from the casino you get a better deal on your room and a coupon book for the casino

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HighlandLassie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    83
    23
    11
    8
See reviews for
48
73
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

we were there on a girlies shopping weekend oct 4-6. hotel is older very well maintained hotel. we had adjoining rooms which were great, the continental breakfast was fabulous one morning had eggs benny which was amazing. also had potatoes,toast, muffins, danish, sausage, cottage cheese, fruit, juice, hot chocolate, tea and juice. will definately be back next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djhough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Last month my Hubby and I were in the Arlington area, late on a Saturday night. We live on the Olympic Peninsula and didn't want to make the long drive and ferry ride home, so found the Medallion Hotel and decided to stay. Located near the Premium Outlet Mall (fun shopping!) and between two local Casinos, with free Shuttles to both. We got a Kitchenette Suite for only $115.00. The room was very nice, large King side bed, nice gas fireplace insert surrounded by stone , flat screen TV, Couch/sitting area, granite topped desk, granite island with bar stools, table w/granite top and chairs, full kitchenette and nice bathroom with large granite topped Vanity. Nice quality materials used. The free breakfast the next morning was delicious and cooked by the Restaurant Chef. Scrambled Eggs with cheese, sausage, potatoes, eggs Benedict, waffles, rolls, toast, cereal and assorted juices , almost like ordering a full meal at a restaurant ! We had such a good time , we decided to make this a regular get away and spent the night there again last night. Had another great breakfast and they let us have a late checkout so we could watch the early Seahawks game!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was just wonderful. Very clean and service was great ! Fulfilled all my expectations. You should definitely come and stay here if you are in seattle! And the staff and owner are very nice and helpful !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Lovely place, staff very friendly and dedicated to helping. Room was awesome, clean, quiet. Breakfast was Great, best continetal we have had. Needed a late check out due to health reasons, no problem, did not rush us. shuttle service to Casinos, was geat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Located just off Exit 206 on the I-5 southbound. Seattle Premium Outlets and Tulalip Casino Resort is 15 mins away. A free shuttle to and from the casino is provided by asking the concierge. It was a little challenging to locate so we were lucky it was still daylight when we arrived. Printing directions off Google Maps helped. There was plenty of free parking. I had a peek at the pool and hot tub as we walked towards the lobby. It was empty at the time. The hot tub could use a new coat of paint. The fountain and koi pond provided a serene place to wait for the Tulalip Casino shuttle at the front entrance.
Check in was no problem. We were given the free wi-fi instructions with our room cards. Hot breakfast, buffet style was included the next morning from 6-9:30am.
We stayed in room 220 on the 2nd floor. The room was a little dark but very spacious for 3, with a king size bed and a pull out sofa bed for my 17 year old daughter. The bed was somewhat bouncy and not the firmest but you get what you pay for. Pillows were comfortable enough. Regular price for the room was $179 but we got a manager's special of $104, although several websites, including theirs said there were no rooms available. When in doubt, call the hotel directly!
Our room included a flat screen TV and DVD player, full kitchen with stove top, full fridge, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, an eating area with a table and four chairs. We stayed overnight, so we didn't use the kitchen. The bathroom had a full tub and shower, granite counter top and a hair dryer on the wall beside the pull out makeup mirror. Other than hearing a garbage truck at 6:30am the next day, it was a pretty quiet location.
All in all, a convenient location if your goal is to visit the outlets and casino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was spacious very clean with reasonable rate. Staff was very helpful and respectful. This hotel also has a spa and bar/restaurant which has reasonable prices. Conveniently located off freeway. If you gamble there are 3 casinos nearby, tulalip, quil ceda and angel of the wind. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hospitality C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington / Marysville
4.6 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington
#4 of 5 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medallion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medallion Hotel

Property: Medallion Hotel
Address: 16710 Smokey Point Blvd, Arlington, WA 98223-8435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Medallion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Medallion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medallion Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing