We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal for casino trip!”
Review of Medallion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Medallion Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good deal for casino trip!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Medallion Hotel in March; 2013. We love the free shuttle to Angel of the Winds or Tulalip casinos, love that we have a fridge and microwave and love the happy hour appies in the lounge. The 'full moon' of shrimp was enough for dinner and I saved half for a midnite snack! The breakfast could use some work, liked the yoghurt and fresh fruit but the eggs were undoubtably powdered or sure had the texture of something not fresh. The sausage hockey puck was also terrible, I took one bite and did not touch these for the rest of our stay. No ham, as the sign indicated. You can make your own waffles but I passed. Great staff; very helpful with directions and we were moved quickly when some rambunctious 20 somethings moved next to us. Will definitely stay there again but will go to Denny's for breakfast.

Room Tip: All the rooms have soft beds but 315 has one soft bed and one firm bed; perfect for us! Most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    90
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
56
81
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was my second stay here - last time it was under different ownership. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit my family in Arlington. The staff is helpful and friendly and the hotel is clean and comfy.

Room Tip: The fourth floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff was very friendly, the room was spacious, clean & comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel, The Cellar, was AMAZING! Best meal we had on our whole trip! The complimentary buffet breakfast in the morning was great with hot and cold items. The pool was very small but adequate size although we didn't have time to use. Very good value for your money! We wouldn't stay anywhere else next time we are in the Arlington area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnygirl0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

From calling and reserving to check-in everything went very smoothly. Front desk staff highly accommodating and very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room was clean and quite spacious for a family with two teenagers and the masses of shopping bags from the outlet malls. The bathroom was small - one person at a time but we managed. We stayed right beside the elevator and it was still exceptionally quiet (although the hotel was full) TV was good (flatscreen). The beds were amazingly comfy and there were masses of pillows (we usually have to ask for more yet here we had more than we needed). Workout room was nice and the machines were in good running order. Pool and hot tub were small but clean. Wi-fi was free and fast. Loved that the coffeepot in the bathroom was stainless steel and didn't smell of coffee. I was able to make my tea in the pot and it tasted like tea. Breakfast was an extension of the usual continental breakfast with eggs, bacon and sausages offered. No real juice but juice cocktails which is no biggie considering breakfast was free. The lady in charge of the breakfast area kept the area clean and tables were cleared quickly for other diners. Was VERY impressed that they used porcelain plates and real knives and forks - no plastic or styrofoam added to the landfills. Did not try the restaurant next door. Was only 7 minutes from the outlet mall and the Tulalip Casino. Checkout was a breeze. Considering the hotel was fully booked (Easter weekend) it certainly didn't have that feel to it although it was a bit busy at breakfast but that is to be expected. Overall it was a great stay and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinsons21199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Great location, close to lots of shopping. Check in was quick with very friendly clerk. Room was bigger than expected and very clean. Loved that there were two sinks, one in the bathroom and one outside, and each had their own hairdryer. Great for two women travelling together as you can both get ready at the same time! Really big tv. Bed and linens were very comfortable. And they have DVDs that you can borrow at the front desk which is really nice. And we also loved the early check in and the late check out-those were really appreciated!

Overall we really liked the Medallion and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leticiateliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this location 2 nights while on business. There are only a few choices for hotels in Arlington but this must be the best. The staff was friendly an professional and the lobby was quite comfortable with a fireplace and nice couches to lounge on. The rooms were large with 2 vanities one in the room and one it re bathroom. I had a King room and there wet 2 chairs for comfortable sitting and a desk with a chair for working. The TV was a huge flat screen with a variety of channels. The free buffet breakfast was good and well stocked. The hotel is close to many dinning options and shopping. Great place and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSUFAN67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Medallion while we were in Marysville on business and were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We picked this one because of it's location to our jobsite but now that we've stayed there we'd drive out of our way to stay there again. The rooms are resonably priced, extremely clean, updated, and have nice little bonuses throughout like having two vanity areas both with their own hairdryers and swivel out mirrors, a DVD player with DVDs for rent at the front desk, a wonderful shower with good water pressure, and toiletries by Bath & Bodyworks. The on-site full service spa (which we got 15% off of for staying in the hotel) offered all their pampering at a decent price. There are many options for shopping and eating nearby and even though the hotel sits very near to I-5 there is minimal road noise. The hotel also features a nice little pool and hot tub. We have absolutely no complaints and are hoping for an opportunity to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jage911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
4.5 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
4.2 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Arlington/Marysville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington
#4 of 5 in Arlington
140 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medallion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medallion Hotel

Property: Medallion Hotel
Address: 16710 Smokey Point Blvd, Arlington, WA 98223-8435
Location: United States > Washington > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Medallion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Medallion Hotel features 97 beautifully well-appointed & spacious rooms from our Traditional King Bedroom to our Kitchenettes or Spa rooms with balconies & in-room Jacuzzi Tubs. Standard amenities include a 42 in flat screen TV with HD channels, microwave, compact refrigerator, wifi internet access, & a hot & cold breakfast buffet. We also have an on-site pool & jacuzzi, restaurant, lounge, spa & salon. Located on Interstate 5 just 45 minutes North of Seattle & 90 minutes South of the Canadian Border. The Medallion Hotel is close to many great destinations. Just a quick 5 minutes away, a complimentary shuttle service takes you to & from The Tulalip Casino, Angel of the Winds or Seattle Premium Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Medallion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medallion Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing