We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!! Great Value!! Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Medallion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Medallion Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!! Great Value!! Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is an older extremely well maintained hotel. there for a girlies shopping weekend and we were not disappointed!! hotel is right off I-5, 2 exits from Seattle Premium outlets, costco target across the highway! rooms were very large with 2 queens! we had 2 adjoining rooms also. Comes with hot breakfast and the only slightly negative was there were no hot eggs?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djhough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    79
    23
    11
    8
See reviews for
46
72
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FORT WORTH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at the Medallion for five nights during a recent stay in Marysville. The hotel is well located near the I-5 freeway at Smoky Point business district. The room was large and clean. Even though we overlooked the freeway the room was very quiet. The bed was huge with plenty of pillows and blankets. The AC and heat worked will and the hot breakfast is really huge with eggs, meats, cereals, yogurts, breads and all the trimmings. Very much worth the price of a room. The pool is small but clean and the Jacuzzi works well. The staff is friendly but inexperienced and the laundry is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and never been disappointed. They have a nice restaurant (although it has been closed on one occasion - now we check to see if anything is going on that would have that happen again.) A really nice bar and good appetizers at happy hour. The other feature is that there is a shuttle to the Angel of the Winds casino. It picks you up and brings you "home" whenever you want ! There is a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning with sweet rolls, bagels, toast, juices and fruit. Very nice. An indoor pool as well !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happily_retired01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good location to visit North Cascades NP. Close to main road, check in was very friendly, good sized room and quiet. Breakfast offered both cooked and traditional food. Fine for the one night we stayed and the price paid.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IBC35_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The location is very convenient, very close to Premium Outlet, and Walmart Center. Though it is right next to highway I5, in the room, you just cannot hear the traffic noise at all. Plenty of parking space.The room is clean and spacious. Bed is comfort and we slept until the breakfast time nearly passed. 2 sinks in the room, one in the bathroom, one in the hallway, which is quite convenient as well if both of you get up at the same time. Shower is great, sufficient water pressure. The decor is a bit out fashioned.

Breakfast has quite a few choices, not quite common among 3 star North American hotel. It finished at 9:30, a bit early for me, maybe just because I am lazy:)

All in all, it is a good value hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank horizonstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
216 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last week while on our way home from taking a mini vacation. I was trying to find a hotel in this general area and did not have much luck. Everything was sold out or got bad reviews from other tripadvisors. I called the Medallion even though online it showed that they were sold out and they were able to accomodate us!
Make sure you call even if the hotel you want to stay at shows as sold out online.
The hotel was very nice, they offer a hot breakfast in the morning, they have an indoor pool and hot tub, the room was very large with a large television and a dvd player. They rent movies at the front desk.
The only negative thing I could say is the lighting in the bathroom was very dim and flashed a bit before coming on. The bathroom never got light enough for my liking but they make up for it in ammenities. I love the fact that they have hand mirrors attached to the wall in two locations. There was a large overstuffed chair and a business chair in the room that were very comfortable.
The brand new Cabella's is just 10 minutes away. The clerk was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. I would stay here again if I needed a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlJunkE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times over the past few years when visiting family in the area. Overall, it seems to be the best in the area. Rooms are large, clean, although a bit dark. The place is clean and staff have been friendly. The free breakfast is OK, but few health choices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevefromKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington / Marysville
4.6 mi away
Angel of the Winds Casino Hotel
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington
#4 of 5 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cascadia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medallion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medallion Hotel

Property: Medallion Hotel
Address: 16710 Smokey Point Blvd, Arlington, WA 98223-8435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Medallion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Medallion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medallion Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing