We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic smoked taste”
Review of Moose Creek BBQ

Moose Creek BBQ
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic smoked taste”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

You should know by the SOLD OUT sign that often is placed in the window, that this is GREAT food! i had the brisket sandwich, could have done w/o the bread (that's how good the meat is). The price seems high, but they really put a lot into making great smoked meat - so it's worth it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    21
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clyde, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Takes me back home...”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have LOTS of time in the south. Texas, Mississippi, South Carolina, and Alabama...just to name a few of the places I've lived. Moose Creek always takes me back. It's more than just the excellent BBQ, though. The hometown feel, decor, and wonderful staff are the things that really set it apart. My wife and I usually split a sandwich (they are plenty big) and just add a side to the meal. Don't forget the cornbread!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank likes2travel716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Full of Deliciousness”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is the Real Stuff! The Best Excellent BBQ you will ever eat. The BBQ smell in the air is so intoxicating it lures you right into front door. The ribs, pull pork sandwiches and brisket are so juicy and tender. The special sandwichs of the day with their homemade BBQ sauce are all devine. No matter what you order it will be simply Delicious. Well worth the long drive and the price because you get such nice portions. The atmosphere is casual, super clean and there is a huge wall dedicated to our fallen soldiers and hero's. It makes me thankful and greatful to be in their mist and reminds me of their sacrifice to me and our country. The owners Pat and Sharon are friendly and welcomimg and are always on hand to make sure your BBQ experience meets all your expectations. Our family frequents Moose Creek BBQ as often as we can, the food is great and the owners are hard working nice people. We tell all our friends about Moose Creek and the feed back has been over the top in how much they enjoyed it. Try it, you will go back time and time again. I should mention they do sell out early so if you have something in mind call ahead so it's there when you get there. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nell d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We decided to try this place after smelling the wonderful aroma of BBQ while driving by numerous times. It was well worth it. Our meat was tender and tasty. Service was quick and friendly. They sell out nightly so make sure you go early. Great meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SaltedTraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
333 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great BarBQ.”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

There are lots of great barbq restaurants. This is one of them. We go back and love it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LeonNoel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose Creek BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Moose Creek BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing