We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best”
Review of Bistro San Martin

Bistro San Martin
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro San Martin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 86 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our fine dining menu is best described as World Inspired Regional Cuisine consisting of fresh and local seasonal products. In addition to high-quality meats and poultry, we also offer sustainable seafood, amazing soups and irresistible desserts. Vegetarian and gluten-free entrees are created upon request.
Camano Island
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We went with another couple and everything was excellent, from starters to dessert. For
the started I had the spinach salad with strawberries, , crab cakes for entree and homemade lemon ice cream with berries. Service was top notch also. We will be going back soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small Town Boosts Gourmet Extraordinaire!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Possibly the BEST restaurant in all of Washington state. Gourmet to the max (minus a price that would prohibit you from returning) with the BEST staff anywhere in the nation. No one is EVER disappointed with Bistro San Martin. Their wine paring dinners is something to experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank livinginoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“You havent been to Arlington Washington”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

San Martin Bistro sits on the main drag of this old tired town of Arlington Washington. Parking is easy to get and you cant miss the location on the east side of Olympic st. Surprised the second I walked through the door by the white table cloths and professional servers I was excited to sit down. I saw that there is a back door so the first question out of my mought was do you have a patio ? Pleased to find out YES they do. When the door to the very adorable patio opened up ~ two tables for two appeared with a background of plants, water feature and charming overhead lighting.
The menue covered all the bases of a quality meal .The appys were Gnocci and a crab/shrimp dish. The main course I chose the pork tenderloin she had the crabcakes. The drinks were a lemon drops.
Presentaion of the meal is comparable to any five star restaruant with a fresh waitstaff that's eager to please, very attentive. Then the meal cut, density and seasoning is proportionate none of the food is slamed with seasoning. The meal was a real treat. If your a foodie this is one stop you have to make. If you havent been to San Martin Bistro you havent been to Arlington Washington. Would I come back ? YES in a heartbeat. Great value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winetour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Food in the U.S.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Traveling around the U.S. we eat out in a lot of places and Bistro San Martin is the BEST anywhere. We always go at least once every time we are back in the Seattle area. Everything is made fresh every day including the desserts and all sauces. Chef Martin is awesome and Steve the General Manager is always so welcoming. Worth every penny.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pricey, but worth it!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We've gone to this place several time over the past few years. Mostly for special occasions as it's a bit pricey. The food is always excellent as is the service. I was recommend this establishment.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro San Martin also viewed

 

Been to Bistro San Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing