We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai restaurant we've found in WA recently.”
Review of PearThai Cuisine

PearThai Cuisine
Ranked #37 of 99 Restaurants in Anacortes
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 20, 2019

A small, well-established place in Anacortes. We went there based on the good past reviews we'd read and were happy to find a Thai restaurant on par with the best we've found in much larger cities (e.g., Seattle, L.A., Tokyo, Kyoto). Our sever seemed a little dour at first, but, responding to our smiles and "thank-yous", his demeanor quickly brightened. We were there in early afternoon on a weekday when we were the only customers. Prices are very reasonable and the portions quite generous.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CBThrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

This will be our go to Thai restaurant in Anacortes! Very tasty food and our server, Karen, was very attentive and friendly. One caution—my husband ordered his dish at “one” degree of heat and it was a bit more heat than he expected. Overall good value at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 438janetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018

I have found The Pear Thai restaurant to be of good value and excellent food as well. I have eaten here a few times now separated over a number of months and found it to be reliable and consistent in its food quality. If you are looking for a quaint, lunch and or dinner location while in Anacortes, oh, and you love Thai Food, this should be one of your stops.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dandreassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018

Whenever we visit the family in Anacortes,one evening we order Thai food to go from Pear Thai. We have learned to scale down the heat. Everything is consistently tasty.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Visited with 4 colleagues on business. Food was good, but service was poor. Waiter was very slow to take orders and did not check back often. I had red curry chicken, which was good. Ordered 3 of 5 on their “hot scale” which was plenty hot for me. Might go with 2/5 next time.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank douglasd310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PearThai Cuisine also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to PearThai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing