We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Stay!”
Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Anacortes B&B and Inns
Shorewood, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Terrific Stay!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our family stayed at the Nantucket Inn for 3 nights and it was wonderful. Matt was a terrific host and very helpful as we planned our stay. The town is adorable and very close too all the fun on the water. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay in Anacortes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMM542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    20
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
71
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We just stayed at the Nantucket Inn in Anacortes, Washington and had a great stay! Our host was very helpful with local attractions and some super helpful ferry advice. He also is a chef and made us a tasty breakfast the next day. Our room was amazing...it had a huge deck overlooking the front of the property which is on a hill mid town. From the deck we had an unobstructed view of Fidalgo Bay and Mt. Baker towering over it. We noticed it was almost directly East so we woke up and watched a breathtaking sunrise with the sun climbing up directly behind the mountain lighting the sky up...really nice view. We have been to many nice hotels and were very pleased by the Nantucket. We will definitely be back and if you go get room 3...amazing!

Room Tip: room 3!!!!! Trust me it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelanCanclini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We arrived at Nantucket Inn around 8pm after spending the day in the San Juan's. It was a short drive from the ferry and along the main road so it was easy to find. I spoke with Matt who told me breakfast is served between 8:30 and 10. Oh no, I thought, we have to be at the ferry terminal again in the morning at 8:30am. Matt assured me that he would be there at 7:30am to make us breakfast so we could make it to the ferries on time.

That night we slept in a very nice, comfortable bed in a beautiful Victorian house. We slept so soundly and was up early to catch our ferry. In the morning, we packed our things and headed down to breakfast at 7:30am. Matt was there in the kitchen as promised. There was fresh fruit, coffee and delicious scones to eat while we waited for our eggs. Matt brought my boyfriend and I our breakfast outside. We ate on the porch, in rocking chairs, overlooking a beautiful garden of flowers. We felt relaxed and at peace. Matt was very friendly and spoke to us about the history of the house.

After our wonderful breakfast, we checked out and made it to the ferry with time to spare. I highly recommend this place and agree that it should be ranked #1 as the best bed and breakfast in Anacortes.

Thanks Matt!!

Joel and Joanne

Room Tip: The house is wheelchair accessible but you'll need to sleep in a room on the main floor because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed 1 night in late June so we could make an early ferry to Friday Harbor. The Inn is charming and comfortable. The room we chose was small but had a nice view and was in the quiet back overlooking the garden. It was clean but the comforter smelled musty. The bed was very comfortable. Matt the host was very friendly and provided a good breakfast of croissants, juice, coffee, eggs and bacon. He was accommodating to provide an early breakfast because we wanted to catch the first ferry. He was also helpful with making dinner reservations.
The only drawback was that there is no elevator.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeSimiValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We chose the Nantucket Inn to stay for two nights instead of a closer Hotel/Motel to the Port where my cousin was getting married because I loved the look of the house. Once there it took us a couple minutes to get our bearings but then we settled in for a nice, quiet place to stay. The house is very charming having been built in 1926 (I believe that's the year). My ONLY complaint, although not really a complaint, is it would be nice to have ceiling fans in the smaller rooms. Other than that the weekend was perfect. Matt, owner, was helpful, super nice and easy to work with! Not sure when we'll head back but we will at some point.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A disappointment for us as some reviews were stellar. We are not picky but the grounds were not clean. Our room was never serviced after the first day. We never saw the proprietor around much because they had catering jobs to do. Breakfast on Sunday was late so we went out instead. Not really worth the money. And then they tried to charge us twice according to our credit card company.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Baca707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caren98221, Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Nantucket Inn and are sorry that you were unhappy with your experience.

I am concerned with your comment regarding us trying to charge your credit card twice. Since you left early in the morning, much earlier than breakfast and without checking out, we didn't have complete credit card information to charge you at all ... thus, you received your stay at no charge.

Kindest Regards,

Caren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

stayed for one night at Nantucket Inn. Lovely room. No extra pillows in the room though. Can be very noisy if other guests disregard others or maybe imbibed too much and come home at 2am and are on the top floor rooms. Note the owner does not live on site if there are any problems. Breakfast was ok. Matt did up some great eggs and we did the rest. Oh right there was cold bacon and a 1/4 of a muffin available to eat. Overall not the usual B and B we have been to but the town is quaint and the back garden gazebo looked inviting and the rooms are cute. Oh ya the door frames and areas in the rooms really need to be cleaned!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Property: Nantucket Inn
Address: 3402 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4228
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nantucket Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 1925 Colonial house located in the heart of Anacortes. Included in your stay a full hot breakfast and each room has a private bath and television. Located near the marina and less then 5 miles to the ferry terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing