We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Anacortes B&B and Inns
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here one night in June after returning from an Alaskan cruise. The 1920s home is quite charming. Beautiful gardens in the back and a great view of the marina in the front. The innkeeper Matt was very friendly and had lots of information on what to do in the area. There were fresh snacks left in the kitchen for us to nibble on, and Matt made us a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llittle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    20
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
62
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent one night in this very comfortable, quaint inn. The rooms were large and nicely furnished. The living room down stairs was really comfortable and furnished with antiques.
Matt was really accommodating with my daughters dog.
I would highly recommend Nantucket Inn

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19SAranne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Nantucket Inn was perfect for my night in Anacortes. My room was lovely, very comfortable and overlooked the back garden and gazebo. Matt is an excellent host and chef - breakfast was wonderful! The next time I travel to the area I will certainly be staying at the Nantucket Inn again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AGlass_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Independently owned bed and breakfasts used to be a mainstay of American tourism and the Nantucket offers the charm and warmth of those days.
My fiancé and I stayed there preceding our wedding and we wish we'd booked the wedding there. The innkeeper Matt and his family have put together a complete package that ANYONE staying in Anacortes would be wise to check out.
From homemade breakfast featuring locally grown ingredients to the overall warmth of the owner/innkeeper/chef- we will ALWAYS book our stays at the Nantucket from now on.
We honestly feel like Matt ushered in our lives as husband and wife with sincerity and a hospitality that just was above and beyond what we were expecting.
His food recommendations were spot on and we enjoyed fantastic meals at local restaurants such as the "A-Town Bistro".
We honestly feel like we made friends there and they treated
us like we were family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckandSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Nantucket in for a whale watching tour. The room was clean, organized and very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, Matt is a great chef! The other guests were very personable, it was like waking up and having breakfast with friends. After our tour we were to tired to drive home, I sent Matt a text and had a room ready by the time we got back. The next morning breakfast was again, amazing. Matt has a great attitude, is very welcoming and wants nothing more than for his guests to feel like they're at home. Thanks Matt!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, the blue room has a great view of the sound and the room on the main floor is l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Nantucket Inn many times, and it's our favorite place to stay in Anacortes. Matt and Caren took care of our every need, were extremely friendly and personal, and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and memorable. From the second we walked up, we were greeted like family. He has a great balance of catering to our needs and giving us our privacy. Matt went out of his way to answer all of our questions about the town, what to see, where to eat, and even called a cab for us. The house was beautiful and clean! We felt at home as soon as we got there. Will be back again and again! Thanks Matt and Caren!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilsnowfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The inn is very cozy and comfortable. Matt our host was so accommodating and helped us celebrate my husband's 70th by upgrading our room. Free access to the kitchen was wonderful! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Property: Nantucket Inn
Address: 3402 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4228
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nantucket Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 1925 Colonial house located in the heart of Anacortes. Included in your stay a full hot breakfast and each room has a private bath and television. Located near the marina and less then 5 miles to the ferry terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing