We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable”
Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Anacortes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Lovely old home. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and pretty. Matt greeted us as we arrived and treated us more like family than just visitors. We spent 3 1/2 days there so that we could get to the San Juans easily. The inn is only about 10 minutes from the ferry so it was a perfect location. Matt also helped us with restaurant recommendations and we had the best meal of our trip in Anacortes. We definitely recommend the Nantucket Inn. Susan and Arthur

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRH1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    20
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
76
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sausalito
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband, dog and I stayed at the Nantucket Inn in Anacortes on May 3, 2013 when we were en route to the San Juan Islands from Portland. Instead of killing ourselves to make the ferry that night, we decided to start our vacation in Anacortes and were so pleasantly surprised. The Nantucket Inn is a big, old, good feeling house with elegant, generous rooms on every floor. They have a beautifully manicured, fenced in backyard where they hold weddings throughout the summer - it has a big gazebo and barbecues for the guests to use - and a lawn that may be our dog's favorite lawn ever. The breakfast room and kitchen were well thought out and also very comfortable. We never had to think for more than a moment about where to find anything and were instructed by Matt, the owner, to help ourselves to anything from the kitchen at any time. The big king bed was extremely comfortable and the whole room (we were in the Deluxe King room #1) was so well laid out and set up that we felt immediately at home. Matt was as hospitable as can be - he was available to offer us great restaurant recommendations (The Adrift! A'Town Bistro! YUM!) but was never oppressive or overbearing in the way that some innkeepers can be. All in all, it truly was a wonderful place to stay. When we almost missed our ferry back from the islands on Sunday we both secretly hoped we'd have to stay over at the Nantucket Inn on our way home, too.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms were our favorites, but not good for dog owners, as they are carpeted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Matt met us at the porch and was very welcoming. We walked into a darling Inn - very well decorated with lovely colors and furniture - and a warm fire blazing. Matt surprised us with an upgrade since we were celebrating an anniversary and a birthday! It was fantastic. The Inn is quiet and cozy and makes you feel like you are in your own home. Matt referred us to A'Town Bistro for dinner and we had a fabulous night of food and drinks in the town of Anacortes. We were only staying one night but could have stayed several. The Inn is beautiful and immaculate and breakfast (made to order!) was delicious. We highly recommend Nantucket Inn and will stay again and again! Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDSEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed on the first floor with a kind bed. The room was very clean and spacious. We had our own sitting area and private bath. The common living room had a fireplace and couches that were so inviting on the rainy day we arrived. The owners are so open and friendly it was like staying with a friend :)
The fridge is stocked and available at all times. We had a great breakfast with made to order omelettes.
The location of the inn is very close to restaurants and we had a fabulous meal at A-town bistro!!
If we ever return to anacortes we will definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LatteLovingHedgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our three weeks at the Inn. We were so pleased with the attractive, comfortable accommodations. of Matt and Caren, the innkeepers, could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We trully felt completely at home and highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in three of the rooms on the second floor and liked them all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caren98221, Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! We truly enjoyed meeting you both and having you at the Inn. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A HUGE "Thank You" from the Sammamish High School Boy's Swim & Dive Team !!!! Matt & Crew~ Our stay was BEYOND our expectations. Being able to rent the WHOLE Inn for our Bellevue team was so nice. It was Warm, Cozy, Clean and Inviting. The HUGE plus is every room has it's own bathroom :) Bringing teenage boys and having them stay in rooms 7 & 8 with flat screen TV hook-ups for their Play Stations/X-Box'es and Full Kitchen, Washer/Dryer (wet swim towels) was PERFECT!!!! The swimmers woke up to a HOT catered breakfast buffet.........that was absolutely delicious!!! We warmly appreciate all the "Extra's" the Inn was able to provide!!!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor boasts 2 connecting rooms (7 & 8) w/ Full Kitchen/Baths/Washer & Dryer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleMomOfThree_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caren98221, Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you! We loved having your group at the Inn... being swimmers ourselves, your boys brought back great memories of our own swimming days! We hope to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our Pacific North West cycling trip took us from Sidney, BC to Anacortes, WA. Assuming that there would be plenty of options for places to stay, we waited until we were on the ferry to make reservations. How wrong we were. We had picked the weekend of Oyster Run which is a yearly motorcycle rally. Every hotel in town was booked. At the final hour, I called the Nantucket Inn and Matt answered. They had one room left due to a last minute cancellation. We rode into town and settled in for the night with 20,000 motorcycles and our bicycles. People staying there were super friendly and we ended up having a terrific time. We met Matt in the morning as he served breakfast. I'd stay here again and again. It's a nice change from chain hotels when traveling and the proprietors are lovely people.

Room Tip: We stayed in the largest room, the "penthouse". Any of the other rooms would be nice as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caren98221, Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your review... We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anacortes hotels
2.9 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
466 reviews
1.7 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
379 reviews
5.0 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
430 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Property: Nantucket Inn
Address: 3402 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4228
Location: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Anacortes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nantucket Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 1925 Colonial house located in the heart of Anacortes. Included in your stay a full hot breakfast and each room has a private bath and television. Located near the marina and less then 5 miles to the ferry terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing