We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's usually pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Two Salmon Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Two Salmon Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Two Salmon Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 87 Restaurants in Anacortes
Price range: $1 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Offering a casual dining environment, the Two Salmon Café features a wide variety of selections from fresh seafood to your favorite comfort meals. At Swinomish Casino & Lodge, we take pride in using fresh, local ingredients and recipes.
Wa. state
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It's usually pretty good”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Senior Day is Tuesdays at the Two Salmon Cafe. Seniors get a buffet for $4.99 and it's usually pretty good. There are several main dishes, a salad bar, and a variety of deserts. It's not near as fancy as some of the Vegas buffets, but you're not paying $25 or $30 for it either. It runs from 11:00 am until about 9:00 at night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ec0minded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    14
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“$5.00 Breakfast - Great Value.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very good food. We had 2 eggs, hasbrowns, meet and toast for $5.00 each. Very pleasant atmosphere and nice employees. Definitely recommend a visit here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pita1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Oh boy NOT good”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hubby and I ate at the buffet for dinner... the food looked good but tasted bland and horrible... we ate our salad, cause you can't really mess up a salad(can you?) It was the hot entrees that was BAD..so we just got up and left....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome presentation and excellent food”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We enjoyed the buffets with the good variety and fresh food. We would go for dinner at 6:00 when there was no lineups.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pearl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Don't go the last 45 minutes of the buffet”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

we went 1/2 hour before closing and were told it was still stocked. What was there had been there a long time like film on the gravy, dried out potatoes, etc. Even with player card discount this was a waste of money. However other times, earlier in day we have eaten here and loved it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Salmon Cafe also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Two Salmon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing