We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant”
Review of Adrift Restaurant

Adrift Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 99 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Adrift is a friendly, casual, locavore eatery with a creative and diverse menu. We serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and we source much of our meats, seafood, and produce from local farmers. We have an extensive seafood menu featuring local clams, mussels, scallops, oysters, crab, smoked trout, salmon, halibut, and catfish. Our Skagit Burgers are locally famous, they are made with local grass fed beef, brioche bun, pickled red onions, and toasted garlic aioli. Drift in and join us for a great meal. Follow us on Facebook for specials and announcements!
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Great service. Decent food. We mostly had fish dishes. Medium-pricey. Serves beer. It was a good place for a special occasion.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank markfA5902LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 678 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2019

We trusted the TA ratings and gave this place a shot. Oh my, this was amazing. Superb menu choices, great service and attention, and overwhelmingly good food. My wife has the Baked Fish (3 choices, she had the cod). Perfectly cooked, moist, nice shot of heat all over an amazingly seasoned Basmati rice with a very fresh asparagus.....every bite was killer. I had the Fish Tacos (3 choices, I had the cod). Mind bending flavors, fresh fish and generous trio of tacos. Started with Crab Au Gratin appetizer. It's pretty noisy at first but you get used to it pretty quickly, Also, increase the font size on the menu...hard to read. Overall.....HIGHLY recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gerronimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

This is where the locals go for seafood and farm to table locavore cuisine. Everything is fresh and mostly locally sourced, including the microbrews. Nice ambiance, too. It's right downtown and very friendly.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank chasjacqsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

It was 7pm so the place was packed so we sat at the counter rather than in the main restaurant. I had the crab cakes dinner. Adrift serves with an avocado sauce and a chili sauce (thai) which was quite different than I'm accustomed to but good. Specifically the cakes were high quality crab meat with a nice crust to them. Also, the Arnold Palmer was on point.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sysdinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

We were recommended to eat here by some locals and the meal was truly memorable. The crab au gratin appetizer and artichoke appetizer were outstanding and the crab cakes were very good (and I'm picky about ordering crab cakes out). A little pricey for dinner, but again the food was outstanding.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrift Restaurant also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Adrift Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing