We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS !!!”
Review of Adrift Restaurant

Adrift Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 99 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Adrift is a friendly, casual, locavore eatery with a creative and diverse menu. We serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and we source much of our meats, seafood, and produce from local farmers. We have an extensive seafood menu featuring local clams, mussels, scallops, oysters, crab, smoked trout, salmon, halibut, and catfish. Our Skagit Burgers are locally famous, they are made with local grass fed beef, brioche bun, pickled red onions, and toasted garlic aioli. Drift in and join us for a great meal. Follow us on Facebook for specials and announcements!
Reviewed November 11, 2018

We celebrated the birthdays of our daughter - & - son-in-law - by having dinner here.

We were VERY impressed with the menu - the beer & wine selection - the food ( including the desserts ) - & - the service !

The raw oysters - the salads - mussels - all of our entrees - & - the desserts were TO-DIE-FOR FABULOUS !

And our waiter was very professional & attentive !

We HIGHLY recommend Adrift - we SHALL return !!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wayne963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 678 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

A local bartender recommended this restaurant. We decided to order 4 appetizers and after the fact our waitress told us we ordered house favorites. Mushroom soup, beet salad with pickled onions etc, an unbelievable crab and cheese dip plus oysters on the half half shell. It was the perfect meal for us!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank insideshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

It took us years before we tried Adrift. Now that we have, it is a no-brainer. The food here is always very good, as is the service and atmosphere. With an ample selection from their menu, there is bound to be something to please everyone.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for a relaxing lunch while shopping in Anacortes. I didn’t feel like eating at the bar stools so sat in the table side of this restaurant. Cute nautical decor but the food was brilliant! I had excellent Salmon tacos with a wonderful fruit salsa accompanying the dish. I will return.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank myrnaorcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Recommended by our innkeepers at Nantucket Inn. Coming from New Mexico, we were craving fresh seafood and this fit the bill perfectly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrift Restaurant also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Adrift Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing