We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, healthy, diverse food in Anacortes”
Review of Adrift Restaurant

Adrift Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Adrift is a friendly, casual, locavore eatery with a creative and diverse menu. We serve breakfast all day, lunch, and dinner, and we source much of our meats, seafood, and produce from local farmers. We have an extensive seafood menu featuring local clams, mussels, scallops, oysters, crab, smoked trout, salmon, halibut, and catfish. Our Skagit Burgers are locally famous, they are made with local grass fed beef, housemade potato bun, balsamic caramelized red onions, and toasted garlic aioli. Drift in and join us for a great meal. Follow us on Facebook for specials and announcements!
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
196 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Tasty, healthy, diverse food in Anacortes”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Adrift was a real pleasure to encounter. Just over the road from the Majestic Hotel, it has a dazzlingly diverse menu ranging from the strictly vegan to the indulgently hyper-carnivorous. And, if you fancy a combination of different menu items, they'll mix and match for you.

Our custom wild salmon with kale was magnificently seasoned and perfectly prepared. Wine prices were reasonable and the buzz was electric yet relaxing.f A perfect Valentine's Day dinner for my lovely wife and I (her suggestion). You can't go wrong. I doubt Anarcortes has a better restaurant, though it does have fancier and more expensive ones.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SoItinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    153
    41
    24
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yakasoba - Yuck”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Do not try the Yakasoba, had toxic level of salt. Was with a group and didn't want to raise a stink. Managed to down about a third.

Took rest home to throw away.

I enjoy Oriental dishes, on occasion Yakasoba but never had one this bad.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in Anacortes”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food is always great here. It's a little pricy but the quality is the best and they support local suppliers when available. The atmosphere is comfortable, the staff are friendly and you never have to guess if your meal will be delish or not, because it will be (unless you don't like an ingredient). My hubby and I sit at the bar and watch the talented chefs, it's really fun to see how such a small kitchen can put out so much great food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KingRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food. Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Been there a few times. Good food. Fun atmosphere, especially if you sit at the bar and watch them cook. We've always had a good time there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1orangepopsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers, great atmosphere and wonderful service”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I visit Adrift frequently and it has quickly become one of my favorite spots in Anacortes. The burgers, sides, soups and salads we have had were AMAZING. Local, responsibly sourced ingredients turned into mouth-watering deliciousness.

The beer and wine selection is also very good...if a little pretentious for what is essentially a burger joint.

Don't miss this spot!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frodesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adrift Restaurant also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Adrift Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing