We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made Our Weekend”
Review of Randy's Pier 61 - CLOSED

Randy's Pier 61
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Kirkland, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Made Our Weekend”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Randy's has done a major remodel. New floors, carpet, paint and best of all a new Chef. We had dinner on Friday and the food was excellent. The homemade pasta with my chicken breast was outstanding and my wife had the lamb shank which melted in her mouth. Both were on the new fresh menu. If you have not been here in a while, give it a try. You wont be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foolhardyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coupeville, Washington
2 reviews
“Ruined our Anniversery”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The service was BAD , I asked for one thing and got another. I called to complain and got the owner RANDY he asked for my address so he can make it right. That was 7/8/12 as of yet there has been nothing. Maybe he is waiting for our next anniversery. Boy i hope not, so save your money and go somewhere else

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monte062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent view”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Rany's Pier 61 is located on the waters edge in downtown Anacortes, Wa. and has been around a long time. Has an excellent waterfront / marine view overlooking Guemes Channel and Guemus Island. Watch pleasure craft, large tankers, tugs and work boats pass by while enjoying your meal. Randy's family oriented lower level dining area is more formal and has both booths or table seating, a large conference or party room is also available. The upper level adult dining room, outside dining area and bar has an excellent view but is not handicap accessible. The food is very good and the menu offers an excellent selection from burgers for the kids or casual diner, to more ellaborate steaks, salads, pasta and seafood for more formal dining. The bar has a good selection of wines, beers and beverages to suit most tastes. Ones of my favorite places to eat in Anacortes. Enjoy!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lwbYakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane, wa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, great view”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Service was friendly and efficient. Great good and reasonable prices. The captains platter was amazing! We had it sauteed instead of fried, which was a very good choice. The seafood linguini with lobster sauce was incredible. The restaurant was a little hard to find, but well worth it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank quail4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, WA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

For me the best part is the location on the Guemes Channel. The menu is fairly predictable. I have not been impressed with the cooking. I prefer to go there for lunch.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kajsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randy's Pier 61 also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing