We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!”
Review of Greek Islands

Greek Islands
Ranked #10 of 91 Restaurants in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This short narrative will NOT do justice to just how good the Greek Island Restaurant is. Went here to celebrate my partner's birthday and we were not disappointed. Service was absolutely flawless and as for the owner smiling (as one of the other reviews suggested she didn't), she was gracious, generous and ever smiling. Appetizers were excellent (try something with the marinara sauce...you won't be disappointed) and the rack of lamb was better than mine (not by a lot...) and finger licking good. Order the rack of lamb early though, because they do tend to run out fairly early in the evening.
Desert was a surprise, courtesy of the owner and was very delicious....evidence of this was that there was nothing left on the plate.
Cost is more than reasonable: dinner with wine and appetizers came in at $65 pre-tip. That's good (very good) food at a great value. Highly recommend it and will be going back again when we are in the area. Opa!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    47
    12
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mediterranean OPA!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We ordered the special appetizer spread and it was amazing. The staff was prompt and our food was delicious! The restaurant had fun Greek ambiance. A great visit!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“the old lady needs to smile and be friendly so people will want to come back”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I know the proprietor is the woman who seats the people and all I can say is they must do an amazing amount of business, so much so that they don't care whether or not you come back. The servers were two young men who were VERY friendly and almost made up for it but not quite. She is very quiet and hard to understand. She NEVER smiles but she is pleasant never rude. I jsut think that she could learn something from the young men she has hired and trained. They do phenomenal! The food was good. It was the first time I have ever tried Greek food so it was all Greek to me. :0) sorry I couldn't help it. I had Musaka because I had heard this term used on Melissa and Joey and wondered what it was. It was good. The chicken and lemon soup was great! The pita bread with garlic was amazing!! We were staying at a hotel nearby with friends and enjoyed a very pleasant evening at this restaurant. I would tell people to give it a try. I only write this so that management will get a heads up. SMILE! Make it a place where people want to come back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrvlJunkE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best restaurants in town!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Absolutely wonderful! From the service to the food, Greek Islands is the best! The flavors are not to be missed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birch Bay, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Greek food at its finest”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My wife and I stop here every time we visit Anacortes. Unlike most Greek restaurants that I've visited, this place fills the plate, and does so for a reasonable price. The service is politely attentive. The food itself is divine. I'm pretty sure that Keftedakia is the Greek word for "heaven". Dolmades is another favourite of mine. Another thing that sets Greek Islands apart from other Greek restaurants is the very extensive menu. Take your time and pick a new favourite. Then go back again and again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OwlboyMcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Islands also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Greek Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing