We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good salsa food could use flavor”

El Jinete Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 99 Restaurants in Anacortes
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

Not a bad place to eat. The chips and salsa were delicious. The food was a bit bland and could use some seasoning.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 23tedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2017

The food was great and the waitress was VERY sweet and nice.

I had beef fajitas. The guacamole was delicious and the tortillas were fresh and HOT.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Deder91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

We just came from our trip from Friday harbor, and we need to catch our ferry going to Anacortes. Everyone craving for Mexican foods. We found this place nearby Anacortes Ferry station. As you get in inside its a typical Mexican Restaurant. Its colorful around the restaurant. Its a good food, not too bad yet its affordable. I love their Margaritas!..

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kaydeen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

Other than the food being lukewarm, it tasted fantastic. I had the chicken sopitos which were like fried corn bread tortillas and were very good. Hubby had the burrito Colorado and said it was very spicy and delicious! The service was outstanding!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank V2679PLsueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Good food not a dark dingy restaurant bright and colorful like most Mexican restaurants. The tamales only come in chicken since they are made in house. Other than that not much to complain about worth a stop in

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank peterpanjaffray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Jinete Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to El Jinete Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing